We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patria

Patria
777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY 14779, Salamanca, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Salamanca
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very tasty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great meal with a friendly staff.Loved the Scallops and risotto, as well as my husbands lasagna.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, PA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Worth a revisit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was my first time at Patria but I hope not my last. I was taken there by my sister and her son who had been there several weeks before. We drove up from Bradford, PA. just to go there. The restaurant is located in the Seneca Nation Reservation in a modern typical casino, two flights above the gambling hall. We were greeted by Joe, the Matre D who remembered my nephew's last visit and was happy to see us.. He ushered us to a secluded booth which was very comfortable, We studied the wine list and found a chianti that would suit our individual tastes and what we planned to order. We had very good appetizers, salads for the others and a grilled scallop platter for me. On my relatives' suggestion, I ordered a lamb Bolognese, which was suprisingly tastey. They also ordered the same We topped off our dinner with a shared dessert single order which was large enough for us to share. We left the restaurant very pleased and agreed that the next time we came to the area we would return to this fine restaurant. I would recomment that you do the same

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa Ontario
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had a beautiful dinner. Husband doesn't like Italian food but he had the steak with parmesan roast potatoes and I had Rigatoni with Bolognese Sauce and was happy to see that one can have a full serving or a split. The split was just my size as I was able to fit in an appetizer. We really loved the bread served with the meal.
To make it more special, I would like to see the tables covered with a table cloth.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant in a nice casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I had a nice meal in Patria upon the recommendation of the desk staff at the Holiday Inn in Salamanca, NY. We had a really nice soup, and shared a gourmet pizza here, with copious glasses of wine all for $60 including tip. There certainly is not a lot of other choices for upscale dining in Salamanca other than the casino, so we were happy that Patria was available to us.

Would I do it again? Absolutely. The staff was good and very professional. THe manager looked after us quite well. Good pizza to boot. :)

The only problem was the smoke that came up from the casino. We are spoiled here in Canada where smoking in a public place like this is prohibited. In the USA, it is still permitted. Fortunately, no one was smoking in the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patria also viewed

 

Been to Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.