We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myers Steakhouse & Inn

Myers Steakhouse & Inn
460 Wildwood Ave, Salamanca, NY 14779
716-945-3153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Salamanca
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Listowel, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great atmosphere. Had a great time at Myers Inn. Food was fantastic and well priced. Loved the unique atmosphere of this rustic Steakhouse and Inn. Terrific staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairborn
Level Contributor
230 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Folksy atmosphere with knotty pine interior. I had the Friday fish special (haddock) broiled for about $12. The baked potato was only warm (but the place was pretty busy.) Had the ½ carafe of wine for $11 and it was a good quality. Server was attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After listening to friends laud this place for many years, I finally went in April with my wife. Wow, was I disappointed! It started out badly when they seated us near the kitchen door, where we were treated with servers blowing by us in every direction with plates of food. That was my fault in a way -- as non-regulars we were obviously given the crappy table, and I should have asked to be reseated over by the windows, where there were plenty of empty two-person tables. Anyway, from there it got worse. Our young, bored-looking server screwed up our order (or somebody did). These are not cheap cuts of meat, and my wife's medium NY Strip was still bleeding (fixable, but annoying) and my "rare" ribeye was burned to a crisp (can't fix that one). When they finally got it right, I was surprised at how average the meat was. I've had far better. I doubt I'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NOT the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I like my steak rare, not "black and blue". The outside of my filet was burned to a crisp..so burned I couldn't chew it. A mention to the young waitress of the obviously burned condition produced a shrug. Day old microwaved potato plus canned green beans and grocery store cheap rolls finished off the experience. Sad to ruin a nice piece of meat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
357 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,006 helpful votes
“Quaint country setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ate here after friend's recommendation. Later in wk. (Thurs.) so expected to be busier. No reservation but were seated upon entry. Not shabby but a little on the older side. My filet was cooked perfectly and wife's steak, also. Ample portions but, nothing out of ordinary. Decent service but place doesn/t compare to Western Door. But then again, either do prices. Not a must do, but do recommend for value. Overall, good experience. Might return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myers Steakhouse & Inn also viewed

 

Been to Myers Steakhouse & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myers Steakhouse & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.