We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myers Steakhouse & Inn

Myers Steakhouse & Inn
460 Wildwood Ave, Salamanca, NY 14779
716-945-3153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Salamanca
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Listowel, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great atmosphere. Had a great time at Myers Inn. Food was fantastic and well priced. Loved the unique atmosphere of this rustic Steakhouse and Inn. Terrific staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cubafan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
271 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Folksy atmosphere with knotty pine interior. I had the Friday fish special (haddock) broiled for about $12. The baked potato was only warm (but the place was pretty busy.) Had the ½ carafe of wine for $11 and it was a good quality. Server was attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After listening to friends laud this place for many years, I finally went in April with my wife. Wow, was I disappointed! It started out badly when they seated us near the kitchen door, where we were treated with servers blowing by us in every direction with plates of food. That was my fault in a way -- as non-regulars we were obviously given the crappy table, and I should have asked to be reseated over by the windows, where there were plenty of empty two-person tables. Anyway, from there it got worse. Our young, bored-looking server screwed up our order (or somebody did). These are not cheap cuts of meat, and my wife's medium NY Strip was still bleeding (fixable, but annoying) and my "rare" ribeye was burned to a crisp (can't fix that one). When they finally got it right, I was surprised at how average the meat was. I've had far better. I doubt I'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaze110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NOT the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I like my steak rare, not "black and blue". The outside of my filet was burned to a crisp..so burned I couldn't chew it. A mention to the young waitress of the obviously burned condition produced a shrug. Day old microwaved potato plus canned green beans and grocery store cheap rolls finished off the experience. Sad to ruin a nice piece of meat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luckylucy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
407 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,232 helpful votes
“Quaint country setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ate here after friend's recommendation. Later in wk. (Thurs.) so expected to be busier. No reservation but were seated upon entry. Not shabby but a little on the older side. My filet was cooked perfectly and wife's steak, also. Ample portions but, nothing out of ordinary. Decent service but place doesn/t compare to Western Door. But then again, either do prices. Not a must do, but do recommend for value. Overall, good experience. Might return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myers Steakhouse & Inn also viewed

 

Been to Myers Steakhouse & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing