We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Myers Steakhouse & Inn

Myers Steakhouse & Inn
460 Wildwood Ave, Salamanca, NY 14779
716-945-3153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Salamanca
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Slow service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The food was good but not worth the wait. Tried this place twice now, and both times the waiting was ridiculous! If you're not hungry, it might be an OK place to go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ohio_traveler_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely rude in the restaurant.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I have never been treated so poorly in a restaurant by a hostess. I would never reccomend this restaurant to anyone. If you're not treated kindly by the hostess the rest is down hill... And it was. We were really insulted and dine out regularly and will never return and tell our family the same.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
1 review
“we'll be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

pass by myers whenever we are going to allegany state park & have always wanted to stop. finally made it there and it was totally a great experience! our server ,Bridgett was so on top of things.my steak was cooked to perfection.my husband had the walleye, & was very happy with his meal also.had a great dinning experience & could tell the staff were well trained.look forward to returning, hopefully stay at their inn! excellant

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A must visit for local atmosphere and good, solid food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Quaint, wood panelled, funky dining room. Steaks are great. Little muffins served with dinner are excellent. Place is always full, mostly with local people. Prices are very reasonable. They have a separate bar you can get finger food from as well. They accept reservations.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont stop here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

worst lunch ever my Wife ordered a "Grilled" Ham and cheese what she got was a cold ham Sandwich I ordered a hamburger w/mushrooms and bacon thr mushrooms where old and yukky and the burger was well over cooked. I also ordered onion rings (4.95) that where mushy and under cooked. What a big disappointment 30 dollars later after tip and had to go throw up everything. The service was great though?

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myers Steakhouse & Inn also viewed

 

Been to Myers Steakhouse & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing