We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay - good quality, top service and breakfast to boot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   779 Broad Street, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overnight stay - good quality, top service and breakfast to boot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Good choice for a late at night stop - met by the most wonderful front office receptionist and overall a good stay. Room was good, clean, comfortable and complimentary breakfast was welcomed the next morning. A couple of casinos in the vicinity and patrons of those would find this a great stop i'm sure. Parking included all in all a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    31
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
34
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

After driving six hours, and with another six-hour day in the car ahead of us, this was a wonderful place to stay. Our three small children were enamored with the suite set-up, with its bunk beds and play area, as well as the separate living area. The suite was roomy and clean, the staff very friendly. The continental breakfast left a bit to be desired for us parents, but the children were happy with it. The nearness of Allegany State Park was also a big plus, as we could enjoy a long walk there the evening we arrived, and then visit again in the morning before heading back out on the road.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

I did my research on this trip to New York, and was delighted that many of you had chosen the Holiday Inn Express in Salamanca for this area. From the warm greeting I received at check in, to the warm goodbyes made as we were leaving, I found this hotel top notch in every respect. And I`ll tell you why......
First impressions were that this hotel was well maintained. Everything clean, orderly, and welcoming. My greeting was tremendous, room was ready, and even though there was a little booking glitch, it was taken care of with a smile so fast I forgot it happened.
Room was immacualte, every detail was clean. I do check, and even the grout around the tub has been well cared for. Breakfast bar was so much better than many 5 stars I have frequented. The staff make sure to say hello, offer suggestions, and welcome you at every opportunity.
I have made some rough reviews in the past, but this hotel should be a model for every hotel in the nation. Seriously. I cannot say enough....so I will shut up....other than to encourage you to stay and play here while visiting Salamanca, or the Alleghany Mountains.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopersburg pa
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

Husband, parents and I stayed here while traveling through the area. Hotel staff was excellent. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Nice indoor pool and spa which remained open until 11PM instead of the usual 10PM. Breakfast was hearty with a good selection of hot and cold items. Hot cinnamon buns were a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

My friend and I stayed here as a cheaper alternative to the casino hotel. We were not disappointed. The room was large and very clean. The beds were compfy and there are many pillows. The breakfast buffet was good offering eggs and sausage in addition to the usual pastries. There is a shuttle to the casino which only takes about 5 minutes. In an area by the front desk you can purchase snacks and something cold to drink. My only complaints were that the pool is very small and the ice machine on our floor was not working. All in all it was a pleasant stay. If I return to Salamanca I will certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, shuttle to the casino
  • Disliked — small pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

I stay here regularly when I need a place to stay in Salamanca. The staff are SO courteous and helpful and fast. Breakfast is good! The rooms are wonderful and the minty soaps and shampoos really wake you up pleasantly. I'd buy them outright if they were offered!

  • Liked — Clean and I love the soap/shampoo! Staff are so courteous!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

Overall a nice place to stay. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Hotel had all the amenities you need. Breakfast was better than many free breakfasts. Staff were very friendly.

The only downside is there is not much to do in the town itself. We went to the casino but we're not ones to spend our entire vacation in a casino. We did do things that required a 30-45 minute drive such as the park and wineries.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca

Address: 779 Broad Street, Salamanca, NY 14779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.