We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   779 Broad Street, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here in Nov. and this was the 9th time. It' clean & comfortable, and a nice Hot tub. Very good breakfast frenday staff & helpfull located close to Antique mall & colse to casino with free shuttle. I will be back in Jan. I would recommend this holel AAA+

Room Tip: second floor is peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    26
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
28
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Out In The Country
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A clean, comfortable room, a very good hot and cold breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, located near casino with free shuttle to and from the casino, plenty of parking.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

stayed Sunday September 2nd on an overnight casino trip. Service was good and our room was average. The room is starting to show it's age, but it still met our needs. Not much else around this hotel except for the Allegany Seneca casino. Breakfast was included and it was good. THey offered a snack shop and a computer
in the lobby. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I just returned from a 4 night stay here, the rooms are nice in size but dirty, the walls had so much crap on them I was affraid to sit at the table beside it, the beds are soft which leaves me with a sore back, the towels had stains on almost all of them, we returned after our second day and found our room had only been half cleaned, beds and living area including new supply of coffee were not done, I went to the front desk to complain and they handed me a new set of towels, while the manager of the hotel sat there talking and never once stopped to speak to me about the situation, the following day I returned and my entire room was clean, but never were we given any new coffee, with a note telling me that our beds were not made because we had personal items on them, our pillows from home, REALLY I have been traveling with my pillow for 40 years and never have I had someone not make my bed because I had my pillow on it? funny that it was made our first night and 3rd night though?? The manager is a very mean person, she is one of the reason's I would not return to this hotel. The breakfest isn't much to speak about either, the pancakes taste like rubber, the eggs are sweet? and the rest of it is ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear smile_u_nut,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially on housekeeping, rude staff and poor choices of breakfast. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.


Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here this past weekend because the casino was booked. The rooms are clean, nothing fancy. Check in was easy even with a full house and breakfast was good consisting of pancaked, sausage, scrambled eggs, omlettes and an assortment of juices, breads, pastry, cereal, fruit. The casino is less than a minute drive and they offer a free shuttle 24/7 to the casino.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

WE stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Salmanca which is close to the Seneca Casino while traveling. I wanted to let everyone know what a clean and pleasant place the hotel is. The site is surrounded by the mountains and their are places to eat and shop within walking distance. The seneca casino serves the hotel with shuttles. However, it is best to check with desk at hotel and casino as to the times of service. The breakfast is great and had anything you could have wanted for this type of breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on second floor in front. was pretty quiet most of the time especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We traveled to Bradford, PA for a Case knife collectors show July 20 and had planned to stay at a small 'Inn' in Bradford until I started reading some other ratings from trip advisor and google sites about the condition of said 'Inn'. I immediately began looking for another place to stay.....at the last minute of course. Everything in Bradford was full except said 'Inn', so I found a Holiday Inn Express that had a couple of rooms still available which was about 1/2 hr. away. Read a couple of bad reviews about it and some good reviews but decided to try since that seemed the only thing available, we are glad we did. Nice, clean, comfortable bed, good shower, no bugs that we noticed, quiet, everyone friendly, breakfast was typical hotel fare but edible. A little pricey, but given there was also a Indian POW-WOW event in town that weekend and prices are always higher when there are events happening, I think it was fair. Liked the casino next door, good place to eat and play a little slots. Nice setting for the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca

Address: 779 Broad Street, Salamanca, NY 14779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.