We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Caring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   779 Broad Street, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Salamanca
North East, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Caring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have stayed at this location many times while traveling on business. This is truly one of the cleanest, most friendly Holiday Inns I have ever visited. They tend to your needs in a very quick and efficient manner. The rooms are large, clean and up to date.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
23
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Couldn't ask for a cleaner hotel or a friendlier staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express Salamanca, NY was a jewel. Our purpose was gambling at the Seneca Allegheny casino in sight and less than 5 minutes from the hotel. We booked a King Size room the Holiday Inn (Less than half the price of the Casino Hotel). We arrived around three in the afternoon and were greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk. She informed us that the free shuttle to the casino runs every thirty minutes, the buffet at the casino is very good and that breakfast at the holiday inn is free and is served starting at 7am. Our room was very clean with plenty of towels and soaps/shampoos. The room also had a sofa, fridge, sink and microwave. A small table and chairs with a list of restaurants that deliver and information about the area. There was also a pool, exercise room and a snack shop for hotel guests. Would definitely stay again and save the money for gambling.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night, just because the casino was full. The room was fine - nothing special. This property could benefit from some updating. There weren't even automatic doors to the lobby. Trying to juggle luggage and open the door at the same time was a bit awkward. Continental breakfast was included, but for the price I paid for the room, I expected more. The breakfast choices consisted of scrambled eggs (mine had a hair in them EWWWW!!!), yogurt, toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy. The cereal was generic and there were styrofoam plates and plastic flatware! Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight trip for our anniversary and had a great stay! Pool and hot tub were great and there was a shuttle to the Casino which is very close. Service was great and everything was very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bouckville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

was traveling for work with 3 co-workers we all ahd a wonderful expereince. rooms were clean and very nice, pool and hot tub was a wonderful bonus and the staff was very freindly and helpful! the only thing missing was a refridge and microwave in the room :( !! however teh microwave was avaliable for use in the lobby!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Each July I make an annual trip to Salamanca NY. Although for some the magnificent Casino would be the drawing card to the area, for me its my annual shop at the downtown antique mall. The area surrounding the town is beautiful and I have the opportunity to stay connected to friends in the area. This past July I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn (located near the Casino). In the past I have stayed at a heritage hotel and in another upscale hotel. From the moment I called the Holiday Inn for reservations as I drove to town, I was greeted with incredible warmth. When I arrived at the hotel the receptionist made the stay memorable. My check in was speedy and efficient and all the information I needed was provided. My room was clean. It was perfectly located for my needs and the help from the staff was incredible. The icing on the cake was the breakfast provided in the morning. The lady that prepared and attended the continental breakfast was equally as pleasant and engaging as the front desk. I had a very positive impression of the hotel, it's staff, and the people of Salamanca. I look forward to a return trip in 2012. This hotel gets top marks for friendliness.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca

Address: 779 Broad Street, Salamanca, NY 14779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.