We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thunder Mountain Buffet

Thunder Mountain Buffet
Seneca Allegany Casino, 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
888-913-3377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 restaurants in Salamanca
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice variety, always fresh. The prime rib is good, the turkey breast is moist and flavorful.There is a nice selection of salads and side dishes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    24
    18
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent selection, even in "off season"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We've eaten at the "sister" buffet at the Seneca Niagara, and expected the same fare BUT this was a whole different experience. It was "off Season" and middle of the week, but they still had an excellent selection at a good price.
The staff was friendly and attentive and the facility was very clean. A positive experience, overall

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good buffet for a casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

only bad part was very limited dessert section. everything else was very good. i'm vegetarian so I always have a hard time eating out so buffets are usually a good choice for me. this one didn't disappoint

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, ON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The food was delicious. Lots of variety & great desserts. No waiting, was seated right away. Server was efficent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food was great, service was great and price was reasonable. Will definately go back for a weekend or during the week.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a big selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

There really wasnt a big selection of food.Also to get any food in the salad bar you had to bend down to reach it. I've never had to work so hard in my life to get food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thunder Mountain Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thunder Mountain Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.