We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thunder Mountain Buffet

Thunder Mountain Buffet
Seneca Allegany Casino, 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
888-913-3377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Salamanca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice variety, always fresh. The prime rib is good, the turkey breast is moist and flavorful.There is a nice selection of salads and side dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent selection, even in "off season"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We've eaten at the "sister" buffet at the Seneca Niagara, and expected the same fare BUT this was a whole different experience. It was "off Season" and middle of the week, but they still had an excellent selection at a good price.
The staff was friendly and attentive and the facility was very clean. A positive experience, overall

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Piedmont33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good buffet for a casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

only bad part was very limited dessert section. everything else was very good. i'm vegetarian so I always have a hard time eating out so buffets are usually a good choice for me. this one didn't disappoint

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, ON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The food was delicious. Lots of variety & great desserts. No waiting, was seated right away. Server was efficent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food was great, service was great and price was reasonable. Will definately go back for a weekend or during the week.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vegaspinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a big selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

There really wasnt a big selection of food.Also to get any food in the salad bar you had to bend down to reach it. I've never had to work so hard in my life to get food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Mountain Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Mountain Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing