We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thunder Mountain Buffet

Thunder Mountain Buffet
Seneca Allegany Casino, 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
888-913-3377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Salamanca
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Conneautville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband had been here before with "the boys" and wanted us to go together for a weekend outing. I really enjoyed it! His appetite for Prime Rib was sated as well as mine for shrimp. There is a HUGE variety, literally something for everyone. Everything we had was delicious. The wait staff is very attentive and friendly. Looking forward to going again. And as someone else mentioned, you should get your player's club card for the discount!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    19
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Seneca, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Best Buffet Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean, Hot, Delicious Food, Tons of Selections, Attentive Wait Staff, Always top of the Quality...the best buffet around, and very reasonable! (Tip: a players club card will get you a $2 discount on each meal and its free to join). There is no reason to leave there hungry. Whether you're eating healthy (there are tons of healthy choices), or pigging out (tons of those choices too), you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We really had a great dinner, lots of choices to pick from. Everything we picked was very tasty and hot. I picked the "Fruits of the Forest" pie for desert and it was warm and the crust literaly melted in my mouth and the coffee was hot and delicious. Yummmm

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Losing quality and value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a buffet and we were there at 4:00 pm. Not a busy time so it may be hard to maintain quality. But over all, this restaurant in the casino is not as good as the last couple of tmes I was there. We had to pass by this location and planned specifically to go here. It was a disappointment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A bit more heat needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

When I eat at a Buffet, I like my hot food to be really really hot - not lukewarm and definitely not cold. Mixed success at this location. Several of the selections that were at the right temperature were very tasty though and the prime rib was really good (chef took the very rare slide and popped it on the grill for a bit - yum!) Our server was very pleasant but the cashier seemed quite disinterested. They close a bit early and are somewhat pricey ($18.95 when we went) but I'm presuming most regulars are comp'd the meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Mountain Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Mountain Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thunder Mountain Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.