We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Buffet Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thunder Mountain Buffet

Thunder Mountain Buffet
Seneca Allegany Casino, 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
888-913-3377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Salamanca
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Best Buffet Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean, Hot, Delicious Food, Tons of Selections, Attentive Wait Staff, Always top of the Quality...the best buffet around, and very reasonable! (Tip: a players club card will get you a $2 discount on each meal and its free to join). There is no reason to leave there hungry. Whether you're eating healthy (there are tons of healthy choices), or pigging out (tons of those choices too), you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    21
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We really had a great dinner, lots of choices to pick from. Everything we picked was very tasty and hot. I picked the "Fruits of the Forest" pie for desert and it was warm and the crust literaly melted in my mouth and the coffee was hot and delicious. Yummmm

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Losing quality and value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a buffet and we were there at 4:00 pm. Not a busy time so it may be hard to maintain quality. But over all, this restaurant in the casino is not as good as the last couple of tmes I was there. We had to pass by this location and planned specifically to go here. It was a disappointment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A bit more heat needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

When I eat at a Buffet, I like my hot food to be really really hot - not lukewarm and definitely not cold. Mixed success at this location. Several of the selections that were at the right temperature were very tasty though and the prime rib was really good (chef took the very rare slide and popped it on the grill for a bit - yum!) Our server was very pleasant but the cashier seemed quite disinterested. They close a bit early and are somewhat pricey ($18.95 when we went) but I'm presuming most regulars are comp'd the meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently went to the casino in Salamanca. Our server, Sandra,was excellent & kept checking with us to see if we needed anything. the Casino Wings were outstanding. The Beef was a little tough, but VERY generous! Mountain Fruit Pie was outstanding! Chinese wings were excellent as well. Was very impressed with the service! Cornbread was on the buffet last Thursday-04042013, & that is something you don't see very often! Very good! All in All, Good Atmosphere & GREAT Service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Mountain Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Mountain Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thunder Mountain Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.