We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sag Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sag Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sag Harbor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 West Water Street, Sag Harbor, NY 11963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Sag Harbor
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My boyfriend and his daughter and I went to Sag Harbor for a bridal shower. We stayed overnight at the Sag Harbor Inn. The rooms were a little dated, but nice and clean. We needed a late check out (3 p.m.) and they were very accommodating. This is the second time we stayed there and would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
29
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Quaint, friendly, everything well equipped, great view, and clean. Will stay again on next visit and surely advice family and friends to take advantage of the Sag Harbor Inn' accommodations. Considering it is a winter visit, the village was still hoping and homey. Being the hotel was so close to everything, it is in the perfect location, dstance wise to all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice, very quiet and clean. Makes you forget the dated deco. The room was always impeccable and done in time. Only down was the "continental" breakfast with its mini muffins warmed up. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I'll start with the Pros. It was in a good location and within walking distance to the center of town. The staff was very helpful and friendly and truly aimed to please. It was clean - big plus in my book. The cons were that it was very, very dated from the decor to the pool area - not somewhere where you would want to lounge. It is definitely more of a motel than an Inn. It was very expensive although not unexpected because it was August in the Hamptons.

Room Tip: I was traveling with just my 9 year old daughter and for safety reasons, I chose a second floor rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Staff was very good but the rooms were dated and they need to replace the beds and pillows. The area is very nice and the rates during summer and spring is costly. They need to provide a better breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at the Sag Harbor Inn during the Hamptons Film Festival. Good location to be near down town. Walk to town and any restaurant around. I was expecting a more upscale Inn. The room was nice, clean and we had a nice view. The disappointment was the minimal continental breakfast. Would pass on that next time. Better choice at the 7-11 down the street. Would never even think of paying the rates at this place in season. Off season for half price was ok - more acceptable since the town was very busy for the film festival.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the view. Although the harbor is out front if you have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I attended a conference in Sag Harbor, and chose the Sag Harbor Inn because the meeting was to be held in their conference room. Our room was very quiet, the breakfast was done with care, the view over the harbor was excellent. The staff was attentive. All in all, they deserve the rating given.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sag Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sag Harbor Inn

Address: 45 West Water Street, Sag Harbor, NY 11963
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Sag Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Sag Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sag Harbor Inn 3*
Also Known As:
Sag Harbor Hotel Sag Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sag Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sag Harbor Inn to your Saves list