We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sag Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sag Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sag Harbor Inn
Save
You added Sag Harbor Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 West Water Street, Sag Harbor, NY 11963   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sag Harbor
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not a bad choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at the Sag Harbor Inn during the Hamptons Film Festival. Good location to be near down town. Walk to town and any restaurant around. I was expecting a more upscale Inn. The room was nice, clean and we had a nice view. The disappointment was the minimal continental breakfast. Would pass on that next time. Better choice at the 7-11 down the street. Would never even think of paying the rates at this place in season. Off season for half price was ok - more acceptable since the town was very busy for the film festival.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the view. Although the harbor is out front if you have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
36
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I attended a conference in Sag Harbor, and chose the Sag Harbor Inn because the meeting was to be held in their conference room. Our room was very quiet, the breakfast was done with care, the view over the harbor was excellent. The staff was attentive. All in all, they deserve the rating given.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrett Park, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My extended family and I were in Sag Harbor to attend a memorial service for my late sister, who lived in Sag Harbor for the past 30 years. We made reservations at the Inn several weeks ago and they were very helpful in arranging for a room for a memorial reception after the Service. The provided us with a delightful meeting room, helped us find a caterer to provide wonderful food for the rception, and were wonderful hosts. Our rooms were very nice and the staff could not have been more friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: This was not a vacation so we selected simple accomodations on the rear overlooking the pool. Harbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Big room with view of the Harbor from the sliding doors leading to the small, but comfortable deck. Room was large and clean. Good shower pressure. Noisy air conditioner but didn't keep us from sleeping soundly. Included continental breakfast and off-season low occupancy made for an even better experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Sag Harbor Inn is located across the street from the bay and marina and is only a quick 10 minute walk to the main street in Sag Harbor with its restaurants and shops. They serve a decent continental breakfast, with cold cereals, oatmeal, muffins and bagels, coffee and O.J. This saves some money, since Sag Harbor prices are high, in my opinion, but it is Long Island and the Hamptons, so bring your wallet. The room was fairly large and each room had a little patio/deck with two chairs. The pool looked immaculate, although we didn't use it due to time constraints and the cooler weather. There is no on-site restaurant, but you don't need one due to the hotel's proximity to the main street of Sag Harbor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Sag Harbor Inn. This is a good solid choice if you want to stay in Sag Harbor. The location is ideal, the inn is a short pleasant walk to Main Street where you can find many great restaurants and shops. The inn is directly across from the bay so you have a lovely view if you stay in one of the rooms facing the water. They provide a good breakfast and the staff is very helpful! The rooms are not fancy, the bedding and upholstery need updating, but the rooms are large and clean with a nice balcony.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had a pleasant stay at the sag harbour inn. It is what the name suggests an inn, reasonably basic but clean and in a nice location near to the main high street in sag harbour. Pool area is nice and children enjoyed this. Only complaint, aside from the price - but this is the Hamptons, was the air conditioning as it was pretty noisy which disrupted sleep rather than prevented it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sag Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sag Harbor Inn

Address: 45 West Water Street, Sag Harbor, NY 11963
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Sag Harbor
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sag Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sag Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Sag Harbor Hotel Sag Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sag Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.