We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1818 Sackets Harbor House

1818 Sackets Harbor House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sackets Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1818 Sackets Harbor House
Save
You added 1818 Sackets Harbor House to your Saves list
402 General Smith Drive, Sackets Harbor, NY 13685   |  
Hotel amenities
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A beautiful historic home close to the village with a view of the lake and an excellent hostess. Guests have choice of hot or continental breakfast prepared by Joni who is a gourmet cook, and best of all, you can choose when to eat. This B & B rates an A+.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were able to spend a longer visit this past weekend and once again Joni shows what hospitality is all about.

This time I stayed in the "Alumni" room which was perfect. Bed was comfortable and the temperaure just right.

The food as always was phenomonal.

I especially enjoyed two things: First, being able to sit in the tv room and enjoy the warmth of the room. I could live my whole life in that one room. Also, it was nice to be able to spend more time with Joni as she told us more about the history of the house and area.

Sunday morning it was a bit of an effort to leave the place is just that comfortable and welcoming.

I cant recommend this B&B Enough, it is the standard that all others should be held to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this B&B twice which speaks for itself...we love it here. Joni is so welcoming that it feels just like home...right down to the tea and home baked cookies.

The beds are so comfortable and the linens luxurious. The breakfasts are delicious. We loved everything about our stay here! Thanks Joni for a fantastic get away and see you again next year!

Chris and Steve
Picton, Ontario

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

i have never stayed at a B&B before, always preferring the impersonal, bland hotel room for some reason. A stay at the 1818 Sacket's Harbor House changed all that. The accomadations were comfortable and quiet. This house is a marvel to see, walk through and experience.

The best part though is the warm hospitality. We awoke to the smell of fresh baked goodies wafting up the stairs. Coming downstairs we were warmly greeted by Joni and soon had a wonderful homemade breakfast. Honestly we could have stayed right there and eaten all morning the food was so good and the company pleasant. Through it all Joni made us feel right at home.

After visiting with her and her family a while we had to get going. I look forward to returning to 1818 Sacket's Harbor House and hope when we do we ren't so pressed for time and can enjoy the wonderful hospitality and comfort of this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon, NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We recently stayed in the Carolina room at this beautiful B&B. This historical mansion is well cared for with not a detail of the era missed. Joni provides a warm and inviting welcome from the initial reservation to the delicious selection of gourmet breakfasts each morning. She is always willing to offer assistance and feedback on the areas restaurants and attractions. The location is perfect walking distance to restaurants and shops. The balcony upper and lower provide a relaxing and peaceful experience. This is definately one of the best places we've stayed and definately plan to return. It was the perfect weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Would recommend both the Carolina and Lily rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at 1818 Sackets Harbor House recently and it was wonderful. Actually, this was our second visit and we were as impressed the second time as the first. This is the ultimate B&B and should be the model against which all others are judged. The beds are unbelievably comfortable; the furniture is all beautiful antiques; the service and food are exceptional; the rooms are immaculate; the setting is quiet and peaceful. Everything is perfect. The owner, Joni Hubbard is exceptionally friendly and a wonderful person.

Room Tip: The Carolina room is set apart from the other rooms and is very quite. It has a private balcony tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicero
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

everything was just PERFECT,food,atmosphere rooms and being made to feel welcome by the owners

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1818 Sackets Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1818 Sackets Harbor House

Address: 402 General Smith Drive, Sackets Harbor, NY 13685
Location: United States > New York > Sackets Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sackets Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1818 Sackets Harbor House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.