We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly refreshed????” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Westchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Westchester to your Saves list
Hilton Westchester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% Off Breakfast + Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Corona, California
1 review
“Newly refreshed????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If this hotel has been newly refreshed I'd hate to see how it looked before! Where to begin....the key lock on the door to my room is broken, the carpets and furnishings are shabby and worn, there was an old container of mayonnaise from room service under the cabinet (yuck!), the toilets backed up in my room and the bathroom in the fitness center, no blowdryer (unless its hidden in the drawer that missing its handle in the bathroom), the makeup mirror almost fell off the wall when I tried to move it out of the way and the clock in the room doesn't work! I requested a king bed on a high floor away from the elevators, first room I walked into was 2 queens on the 2nd floor so i called the desk and fixed it but now I'm on the "first" floor which feels more like a basement. Service in the restaurant is incredibly slow and food was ok. I don't plan on staying here again unless they really "refresh" (as in total overhaul) this place!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    14
    13
    8
See reviews for
23
11
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Read poor reviews online....not sure what the problem was, we had a great experience! Shaniece and Shaneah were very helpful and accomodating. Rooms very quiet. my daughter and I visited for her grad school audition and she was able tp practice in room without disturbing other guests or being disturbed. Food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. As my daughter was accepted to Purchase, this will be our home away from home for the next 2 years!

Room Tip: 10-15 minute drive to SUNY Purchase. Easy access to Merritt Pkwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what I've come to expect from this chain. I came to relax in the indoor pool and hot tub. They were both closed "waiting for a part" No concession was offered by the hotel and no mention was made beforehand at booking. $21.00 for a breakfast buffet that's usually free at most chains. I opted for the 4.00 coffee and 5.50 bagel instead. Speaking of prices the bar is grossly over priced. 23.00 plus tip for 2 glasses of house wine. Steep indeed. Thankfully I know the area well and found better eats in rye and whiteplains. I usually stay in hotels 150 to 200 nights a year I'll be leaving this one out.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Sorry that you were unable to enjoy the pool during your recent visit and I would like to have you back for an opportunity to regain your confidence in us again. Please email at kai.fischer@hilton.com so we can connect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rye Brook hotels

Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another enjoyable stay at the Hilton Westchester. Efficient and friendly late-night check-in, comfortable and quiet room, good workout facilities and breakfast service. Only caution is to make sure you are away from any renovations (hotel seems to have a rolling renovation going on; can give slight odor to nearby rooms) but easy to do since this is a fairly large hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Although we did have some work done recently, our refresh is now complete. we are glad you once again enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds were nice as you entered the facility. Teh parking area was properly lit at night for guests safety. The guest room, furnishings and hallways were average. The breakfast wait-staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank for the kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladyav8r
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very slow van service from the airport. If you're in a hurry take a cab. "On it's way" could be a long way off. The lady who checked me in (who was very nice) offered me a free appetizer in the restaurant. Ok, that was nice, or so I thought. I ordered the free appetizer and a salad. ($24 for both). To order, eat and wait on the check (and wait, and wait and wait) and then wait on the change and wait...asked 5 times took 1 hour and 40 minutes. (Some people could probably run the Boston marathon in not much more time than that). My company puts us here, but they will be hearing this and more from me. I will never get those 3 hours back that they wasted.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for sharing your transportation experience. We apologize for falling short. Our airport shuttle departs the hotel at 15 and 45 minutes after the hour and picks up at the Westchester airport's multiple terminals at :00 and 30 minutes every hour. We have addressed this with our drivers to ensure they pass thru the main terminal on each run to avoid this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property for two evenings in April 2015 for a business meeting and hands down as a loyal Diamond member it is one of the WORST stays I have ever had. Not just because the property is falling apart, but because the staff was horrible, rude, and downright neglectful. I am happy to see Mr. Fischer responds to reviews on here because after two days of asking to speak with him, and three follow ups to Hilton Corporate he still hasn't had the decency to return a phone call, despite my being promised multiple times he would contact me.

The check-in experience was horrible, a large group was checking in and they had one trainee and one other person doing the check-ins. When I arrived there was nobody to park the car or help with luggage and this property is very spread out which means i got to wheel luggage up a hill from the parking lot. I finally got checked in and again wheeled (on thick carpet) two bags to my room while carrying now a laptop bag and a bag of water they give you at check in. My room was VERY far from the desk (despite other room preferences on file) and when I finally got to my room the keys didn't work. So I got to trek back with all of my luggage to the desk and wait to find another person to help me. Calvin was unable to locate any other rooms available and simply got me new keys and I expressed my frustration to him both in person and via phone after finally getting into the room. Long story short he tells me Miranda the manager will call me - she never did. I followed up 30 minutes later and was told Miranda went home for the night and Mr. Fischer the GM would call me the following day - that never happened despite additional follow ups.

The room is outdated and the hallways are long and worn. They had no room service menu and when I called they said "Oh we are changing our menu and the new ones aren't available yet would you like us to read you the menu?".

I was and remain disgusted with how I was treated in this hotel and how my requests t speak to management were completely ignored despite multiple follow ups. I have logged complaints with Hilton and agree with prior reviewers that the management of this property needs some serious reprimand.

Nobody giving you business, especially not a diamond member should be treated like crap and get such horrible service without an apology. You really should be ashamed, I promise I have told all my colleagues to stay away from this place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Clearly unacceptable and I greatly apologize for the lack of follow up and your message not being passed along. I did message you with my cell number today to speak with you directly to help resolve these breakdowns. Although I am currently out of town I hope we can connect today and greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share the unfortunate shortcomings of our team which will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Westchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Westchester

Address: 699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Westchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refreshed Hilton Westchester hotel is situated on 45 acres of lush woodlands in Rye, NY combining the relaxed setting of a resort with the flexibility of a full-service business hotel. Located just 6 miles east of White Plains, NY, 8 miles from Westchester Airport(HPN) and 25 miles to New York City. Free local shuttle service available. Newly refreshed guest rooms feel brighter and more relaxed with a complete rebuild. Guests will take pleasure in warm colors creating a residential feel for a home away from home. With improved sound insulation and Hilton Serenity™ Beds, a good night's sleep will come with ease. Contemporary amenities and elegant renovated bathrooms give the perfect start to the day. Take advantage of complimentary transportation to destinations including White Plains Airport, Rye Train Station, local businesses and downtown White Plains. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Westchester hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Westchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Westchester - Rye Brook Hotel Rye Brook
Hilton Rye Brook
Rye Brook Hilton
Hilton Westchester Westchester County, NY - Rye Brook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Westchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.