We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Property, Nice Grounds, Clean Rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Westchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Westchester to your Saves list
Hilton Westchester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% Off Breakfast + Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Big Property, Nice Grounds, Clean Rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Simple room with GREAT bed, friendly staff, and basic amenities. Walks to room can be long. Good value on breakfast (add to your room at check-in for 1/2 price). Indoor pool is good for the kids. Bartenders are friendly.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
22
10
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We never received the wake-up call and woke up an hour late. The bathtub did not drain. We had to get out quickly so we told them to fix it later, while we showered in ankle deep water. They charge a lot for a room that looks worn out. Also, the halls were very noisy during the night. We always stay in a Hilton property and this was probably the worst. Not what we have become accustom to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, yesterday
We want to have you back in the future to enjoy a wonderful experience here. If you could email me at kai.fischer@hilton.com your information so we can follow up on the items your mentioned would be great. We appreciate your reaching out and providing us this insight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rye Brook hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times and their ancient hvac "one pipe" system means they can only have one or the other, AC or heat, for the entire property. Many times with temps going into the 30's, all they have is Cooling is available. Get a modern system where both are available all year!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks for your response. Please email me your stay information at kai.fischer@hilton.com so we can check your room. We do have heat year round available so want to ensure unit is working properly.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a comfortable stay at the Hilton Westchester. We had stayed at this hotel many years ago and were familiar with the property. The room was clean, comfortable and well lit. There were some signs of wear in the room, the common areas look to have been renovated within the last year or so. TA had the restaurant rated as average so we requested a list at the front desk and were very satisfied with the options. The pool was a hit with our grand daughters. We had requested two rooms with 2 queen beds each near each other although the hotel did not appear crowded the rooms were 2 full corridor lengths apart.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, yesterday
Glad you enjoyed you precious time with your grand daughters. Hope to have you back soon to also enjoy the outdoor pool this summer. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first visit to the Hilton Westchester and while overall its an ok place to stay, I'd definitely recommend that you bring comfortable shoes and plan to do a good bit of walking. It is a large complex, likely built back in the day when space was not a premium. As a result, depending on where your room is, most likely, nothing is close, including the one main entrance. It literally felt like a half mile or more from the front desk to my room. The room was nice, but nothing really special. Also found the parking lot to not be convenient as well. It too can be a long walk to the front door / lobby which can be made worse when you get in late and there were literally no lights on in the parking lot and you still have a good ways to navigate just to get to the front desk. I could not imagine my elderly parents staying there as the distances would become overbearing to them. Fortunately, I needed the exercise, so it was tolerable, however, I'd seriously question whether I'd go back or not.

Room Tip: bring comfortable shoes and everything you need on the first trip, cause you'll seriously questi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We do offer a retreat like setting and have rooms close to the lobby as well as ones that offer a more peaceful and tranquil setting that are further away. We will make sure we provide a room close to the lobby on your return. Our lighting is going through an upgrade to help address those items you highlighted as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: nice location and convenient to major freeways. Also offers a nice restaurant & bar for breakfast in the morning and dinner at night.

Cons: Needs some sprucing up. Rooms look dated and aren't as clean as expected. Pets are allowed, so that could be a reason. Service is a bit slow; took a while to get someone from the front desk to answer the phone.

Verdict: Might stay again, but will look for other options as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your insights. This allows us to ensure that we focus on the details important to each guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Westchester Hilton last night. You have a large and once beautiful hotel that is in gradual decline due to neglect and lack of attention.

• The radio in room 466 is malfunctioning. Three times, it turned on in the middle of the night. Alarm was not set. I verified. It just turned itself on.

• Coffee packets in the room were all decafe. No regular.

• Restaurant service was slow and inattentive. Had to keep flagging down server to ask for another drink or to order dinner or to get check.

• Great equipment in the gym. Tried 1 treadmill and 2 eliptical machines – none of the video screens worked even though there appeared to be video cables plugged in.

These are all little things. But here you have a big hotel in resort setting with beautiful grounds – and there seems to be a complete lack of attention to making things work. The management of this hotel should be reprimanded.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We do pride ourselves on the fantastic setting and tremendous hotel we have here. Thank you for sharing the items that need attention. Any small item is important and we are addressing them. We do have the fitness machines slated for replacement as well. We do look forward to your return so we may regain your trust in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Westchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Westchester

Address: 699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Westchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refreshed Hilton Westchester hotel is situated on 45 acres of lush woodlands in Rye, NY combining the relaxed setting of a resort with the flexibility of a full-service business hotel. Located just 6 miles east of White Plains, NY, 8 miles from Westchester Airport(HPN) and 25 miles to New York City. Free local shuttle service available. Newly refreshed guest rooms feel brighter and more relaxed with a complete rebuild. Guests will take pleasure in warm colors creating a residential feel for a home away from home. With improved sound insulation and Hilton Serenity™ Beds, a good night's sleep will come with ease. Contemporary amenities and elegant renovated bathrooms give the perfect start to the day. Take advantage of complimentary transportation to destinations including White Plains Airport, Rye Train Station, local businesses and downtown White Plains. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Westchester hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Westchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Westchester - Rye Brook Hotel Rye Brook
Hilton Rye Brook
Rye Brook Hilton
Hilton Westchester Westchester County, NY - Rye Brook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Westchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.