We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Westchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Westchester to your Saves list
Hilton Westchester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New: Free Standard WiFi!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I travelled from the UK to attend The Fest for Beatle Fans, which was relocated to this hotel this year. It was a much better experience than previous Fests as there was more space and the staff were friendly and polite at all times and the rooms were clean with plenty of towels for 3 of us. Check in and check out were straight forward. The pre-prepared food provided for fest attendees was good and paid for seperately, I'm not sure if this was provided by the hotel but it was excellent. Breakfast buffet was good as it was only $10 a day added to the room cost! Although my friends left Monday I was still there for the Monday and left Tuesday and it was a lovely quiet hotel. I hope the fest is there again as it was a more pleasant experience.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your rave review of the hotel and staff. We look forward to having everyone back soon and are glad so many enjoyed their experience this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
8
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really hope we return to this hotel for future Beatlefests. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. In being new to that location, they were very helpful with directions and places to go.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are glad you had a great time during Beatle Fest this year. Hosting it again for the 1st time since 1982 was a tremendous honor and we too look forward to having everyone back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay was unpleasant, as the noise from the hallway did not allow for a peaceful night's rest and the food from the integrated restaurant was well below average. The hotel itself was okay, however, upon ordering a burger from the integrated restaurant my expectations fell quickly. Service was extremely slow, non-friendly and value for what I received was basically such a disappointment. $20 for burger and fries, no condiments, no drink, no utensils, no napkins and no thank you!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We greatly apologize for the recent experience you had with guests making too much noise and disrupting your rest. As a retreat like setting we do pride ourselves in offering a very restful atmosphere and will ensure that your feedback helps improve the experience moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have to totally agreed with another post (fustwaver). Way too hot all over the hotel. The room was ok nothing to speak of and felt like 100 degrees. Had to keep going outside to cool off. Of course now we are all sick. Food was horrendous service horrible they needed way more staff to handle the fest event. Charged me $22 for 3 pieces of sausage and 1 piece of French toast from the buffet because I asked for takeout box. And didn't wAnt to wait 1 hr to have breakfast. Waited 40 mins for a quarter of a glass of wine. Really $11 ? At least give me half a glass after waiting so long. And I don't buy the excuse from hotel management that because of the snow storm the day before they were missing staff. I drove from NJ and the roads were clear all the way. Where does the staff live in Antarctica ??? I hope the fest is not here next yeAr, . I will not stay at this hotel

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for reaching out and we are sorry that we fell short during your recent visit. We had a tremendous turnout for Beatle Fest and at times became overwhelmed and appreciate the feedback so we can better meet the needs of a this great event. We do hope to regain your trust in us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently attended the 3 day "Fest for Beatle Fans" at this hotel. They did a remarkable job catering to the needs of the "Fest", as well as the hundreds of attendees. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and efficient, even in the face of the occasional obnoxious guest. The facilities were more than adequate to accommodate the many activities, vendors, speakers and performers that were happening simultaneously throughout the hotel. Despite the large amounts of activity that went on until the wee hours of the morning, my room was very quiet and comfortable. I would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: My room was at the far end of the Westchester Tower, and it was VERY quiet...but it was quite a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We had a wonderful time hosting this years Beatle Fest and greatly appreciate your praise about our hotel and staff. With so many attendees enjoying this annual event we felt honored to play a part.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a marvelous time at this hotel. The room was beautiful and the environment after the show was so fun. We were shuttled to and from the show and had such an amazing time on the campus of the hotel after.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Always glad to help create a tremendous experience for our guests. Glad your enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with a good breakfast buffet, but stay away from the Mexican dinner buffet. It was quite poor. Rooms are nice with wooded views. All amenities -fridge, coffee makers etc.Grounds are very nice but rooms are a bit spread out. I had to do too much walking and climbing steps to locate my room for a recent convention. Valet parking was poor. When they were overwhelmed with too many cars the system broke down. In all, I would go again since the management was most cooperative with my issues and adjusted the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you your recent visit. We enjoyed having everyone here this past weekend to celebrate the Fest. We have taken steps to address the items you pointed out for future events as well. Look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Westchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Westchester

Address: 699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Westchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refreshed Hilton Westchester hotel is situated on 45 acres of lush woodlands in Rye, NY combining the relaxed setting of a resort with the flexibility of a full-service business hotel. Located just 6 miles east of White Plains, NY, 8 miles from Westchester Airport(HPN) and 25 miles to New York City. Free local shuttle service available. Newly refreshed guest rooms feel brighter and more relaxed with a complete rebuild. Guests will take pleasure in warm colors creating a residential feel for a home away from home. With improved sound insulation and Hilton Serenity™ Beds, a good night's sleep will come with ease. Contemporary amenities and elegant renovated bathrooms give the perfect start to the day. Take advantage of complimentary transportation to destinations including White Plains Airport, Rye Train Station, local businesses and downtown White Plains. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Westchester hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Westchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Westchester - Rye Brook Hotel Rye Brook
Hilton Rye Brook
Rye Brook Hilton
Hilton Westchester Westchester County, NY - Rye Brook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Westchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.