We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for all that you did” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Westchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Westchester to your Saves list
Hilton Westchester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from just $139!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thank you for all that you did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This past weekend was my 50th high school reunion and we were all staying at the Hilton Westchester for the various events. On Saturday evening we were supposed to go on a NYC dinner/dancing cruise, but the bus company made an error and instead of taking us from the hotel to where we were to pick up the boat, the driver sat at the end of the driveway and thought he was picking up a wedding party. Needless to say, we missed the boat and 50 people were stranded at the hotel. The Maitre'd and the chef were wonderful when we told them (it was 8 o'clock by now) of our predicament. The hotel staff moved tables so we could sit together in the same room and the chef set up a buffet of delicious food in a matter of 45 min! Everything turned out great. Thank you to the Hilton Westchester for coming to our rescue at the last minute. The staff could not have been nicer!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Stephen T, We appreciate you taking your time to post on TripAdvisor. Congratulations on your 50th high school reunion. We very much appreciate your group for staying at the Hilton Westchester. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and I am so pleased that we were able to set up a delicious buffet for you at the last minute. It must have been very disappointing to miss the boat. Again, congratulations and thank you for choosing the Hilton Westchester for your event. Sincerely, Kai Fischer, General Manager, 914-934-2504
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    159
    139
    86
    53
See reviews for
148
92
36
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlottesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great place for visiting Rye and Port Chester. Grounds are beautiful with plenty of walking space wiyhout getting lost! Restaurant & bar good. Staff helpful if it's not too busy. Rooms large and comfy with all necessary amenities. Plenty of TV stations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear James S.
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. The grounds of the Hilton Westchester are very beautiful particularly at this time of year. I am glad you had the opportunity to walk and see our beautiful outdoor space. Hopefully you will be able to return during the summer and spend time at our outdoor pool which is like a resort in the country. Sincerely, Kai Fischer, General Manager, 914-934-2504
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

HHonors member. Walked into room and thermostat said 85 degrees. Turned it down to 65. Cooled to 74 degrees by next morning. Twice during stay--once at night and then during next day's breakfast, the fire alarm went off. Deafening. At least breakfast's restaurant manager comped everyone's meals. I wish the restaurant's evening manager had done slow. Service was awfully slow when dining room only half full at 6:30p.m.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Texas5649, Thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor. I hope you will accept my apology for the challenges you had during your stay. Fortunately there were no fires resulting in the alarms but we must take every precaution to protect our valued guests. I know the sound truly is deafening. I will personally speak with the restaurant manager about the slow service in the evening. I hope you will return so we may show you the true hospitality of the Hilton Westchester. Sincerely, Kai Fischer, General Manager 914-934-2504.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rye Brook hotels

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I chose this hotel because I am loyat to Hilton and Hyattt brands, because of the proximity to the event I was attending, and the pre-tax room rate. This is a sprawling, three-story building, the lower floor of which is partially below ground.

If I were the manager of this hotel, I would be embarrassed by its condition. Furniture in the retro-60s decorated lobby was stained and beaten up. In my room, the furniture was so heavily dinged and scratched that it looked like it had come from the reject section of Goodwill. The carpet was stained and under the main cabinet it looked like it had never been vacuumed. The toilet seat bolts were missing their caps ... that's a disgrace for a Hilton hotel. My traveling companions said the condition of their rooms was no better. Hallway and stairway carpets were stained. Virtually all of the room doors were heavily scarred, scratched and had peeling paint. There is no free wireless in the lobby. This is the first Hilton I have been in that did not offer that. The staff at the check-n counter was cheerful and friendly, not so on the phone. For a king I paid $140 per night with taxes. The room was a good size. The water pressure was fine and there was plenty of hot water, although the shower head needed cleaning. There was a mini fridge and a 2-cup coffee maker. The flat panel TV did not work when I arrived and required a visit from maintenance, which was handled promptly and to my satisfaction. The mattress was somewhat firm, but I slept comfortably. There were six comfy pillows. No ironing board or iron. The window treatments provided good blackout. The walls are thin and you will be disturbed by your neighbors if you are a light sleeper.Overall, if you don't care about the conditions of your surroundings, you'll be okay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear globetraipser. Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and I hope you will accept my personal apology for the condition of your room. I wish we had the opportunity to change your room while you were here to make you more comfortable. We do have free wireless in the lobby and public spaces and again I apologize if you were unable to access it. I will review each of the items you mentioned with every department involved as well as commending our staff at check in. I would be most happy to speak with you personally to review the details of your stay. The best way for us to continue to improve is through direct customer feedback. I hope to speak with you at your convenience. Sincerely, Kai Fischer, General Manager 914-934-2504
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The most comfortable bed I every slept in, restaurant . selection varied and delicious. My friend wanted her room changed to one with a tub. The hotel manager went out of his way to accommodate her even though the hotel was booked for a business meeting. Beautiful pool/ Short trip from Port Chester Metro North Station. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Virginia H. We appreciate you taking your time to post on Tripadvisor. The Hilton Serenity Bed is very popular with our guests and I am happy we were able to provide you with a good nights’ sleep. The Chef in our harth restaurant takes pride in every dish coming from our kitchen. Our goal is to make each and every guest at the Hilton Westchester feel at home and special. We look forward to having you as our guest again whether on business or pleasure. Sincerely, Kai Fischer, General Manager, 914-934-2504.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

i normally stay in this hotel for my business trips (it's 3 minutes walk from my office). the hotel is in a nice position, with a lot of green and woods...the con is that you have nothing nearby. all the services are optional (including breakfast and wifi connection) and not exactly cheap. anyhow is ncie and clean...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Kiowa78. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post on Tripadvisor and we thank you for being a loyal guest of the Hilton Westchester. As you stated, we are fortunate to be surrounded by a lot of green and woods. Within a short distance of the hotel is downtown White Plains where there are a variety of shopping/eating options. There is also a smaller shopping area within two miles of the hotel. We do offer free Wi Fi in our lobby and public spaces. We look forward to return again on your next business trip. Sincerely, Kai Fischer, General Manager 914-934-2504
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel lobby is new and still looks nice and the restaurant food was good. Rooms are okay looking. Nothing was worn or obviously dirty. The mattress was very bouncy and needed replacing, but the sheets felt and smelled clean. As I was there for a convention I spent a lot of time out of the room, however, I did have time to visit the indoor pool and it definitely needed cleaning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Patricia M. Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. We have had many compliments on our new lobby and restaurant and I am happy that you enjoyed both. I will forward your comment about the indoor pool to the correct department to ensure that our pool is clean and enjoyable for all our guests. I hope you will be able to return in the warmer weather and take advantage of our outside pool as well. Sincerely, Kai Fischer, General Manager 914-934-2504
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Westchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Westchester

Address: 699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Westchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refreshed Hilton Westchester hotel is situated on 45 acres of lush woodlands in Rye, NY combining the relaxed setting of a resort with the flexibility of a full-service business hotel. Located just 6 miles east of White Plains, NY, 8 miles from Westchester Airport(HPN) and 25 miles to New York City. Free local shuttle service available. Newly refreshed guest rooms feel brighter and more relaxed with a complete rebuild. Guests will take pleasure in warm colors creating a residential feel for a home away from home. With improved sound insulation and Hilton Serenity™ Beds, a good night's sleep will come with ease. Contemporary amenities and elegant renovated bathrooms give the perfect start to the day. Take advantage of complimentary transportation to destinations including White Plains Airport, Rye Train Station, local businesses and downtown White Plains. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Westchester hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Westchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Westchester - Rye Brook Hotel Rye Brook
Hilton Rye Brook
Rye Brook Hilton
Hilton Westchester Westchester County, NY - Rye Brook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Westchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.