We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“agreat for a relaxing weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Westchester

Save Saved
You added Hilton Westchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Westchester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from just $129!
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Rye Brook
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“agreat for a relaxing weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

it is a great hotel out side of New york City on very large property. it is very private very roomy
the staff is very good they want to please
The food was fair but the grounds are worth the stay as is the surrounding area

Room Tip: pick a room close to the check in we had to walk a long way to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseRubin, Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear charles073,

I am happy you had a relaxing weekend while staying with us. Thank you for postin gyour feedback via Trip Advisor. I will share your feedback with our team and we look forward to having you spend another weekend in the near future.

Sincerely.

Denise Rubin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    146
    117
    67
    43
See reviews for
124
78
34
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel has lost its old charm and character with the renovation. Plus the pool which my kids love, was out of order. We might as well have just stayed in Manhattan! Service was so-so. The wait for breakfast was horrendous. We spent almost 20 minutes standing in line while the staff rushed around looking frazzled and avoiding eye contact with all the unhappy guests! It's probably best to go for a late breakfast after 10.30 if you can.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments via Trip Advisor. I appologize for the long wait and pool being closed. As noticed we have completed a major renovation that did open up the lobby, restarant and lounge. We are very proud of the decor but it is a more modern than the old style.

The restaurant has enjoyed great success and a wonderful buffet. Of course I am very concerned about the long wait. We will review our staffing guidelines and we'll keep the buffet open until 1pm on the weekends.

Additionally the pool is back in service. For the safety of our guest we needed to ensure the chlorine levels were correct. Further we do have a new ADA pool lift installed.

Please let me know when you return as I would like to personally ensure an outstanding stay.

Sincerely,

Bill Scheer
Director of F&B
914-934-2555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed there 2 16 2013. Great room. Great breakfast. No coffee carafe for our room coffee maker and they charged me $2 to get an extra coffee in the AM (they didn't chase me down the hall but that was what the sign said and I did not dispute). Worst has been to try and find a lost item. Know that it was left on the bed in the room, but "they have no knowledge". This was not really expensive but the lack of concern has been off putting. I would think twice about returning. I would go to a smaller hotel that actually cared about their guests. Edith

Room Tip: Huge hotel. If you have kids ask to be close to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseRubin, Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear eandjhome,

I really appreciate you takin gthe time to post your comments via Trip Advisor. I am happy you felt you had a great room and breakfast, however I am concerned about your lost item. I am happy to assist with a lost and found inquiry, please do not hesiate to contact me. We do care and our guests are very important to us. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Denise Rubin
914-934-2540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Clean rooms. Staff were very caring and welcoming. Recommended for couples and great place for business. Excellent location. Buffet breakfast for two was great. The property with woods excellent. Best place to stay if you don't like city or downtown. About 20 miles to Manhattan. Will be there again very soon when the weather is much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseRubin, Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear zee o,

Thank you for the excellent comments via Trip Advisor. It is always nice to be able to share the feedback from our guests with the team. We really appreciate our loyalty and recommendation.

Sincerely,
Denise Rubin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here with friends over the weekend. The hotel is HUGE. Seems like a good hotel for wedding guests to stay or if you had a large group for a conference or something. The lobby is very spacious and open which was nice. There is a bar in the lobby (it was terrible so I don't suggest you go!) and then a restaurant as well. We ordered a pizza that was pretty good. The room was typical... clean enough! Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseRubin, Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear bostonkse,

Thank you for posting your comments via Trip Advisor. I am glad you liked the pizza and your room. I am concerned why you thought the bar was terrible. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly.

Sincerely,

Denise Rubin
Director of Rooms
914-934-2540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Pros:
Cheap
Convenient location for Westchester
Well-reviewed restaurant (I didn't eat there)

Cons:
Small, dirty rooms (carpet very shabby, furniture all scuffed up
Smelly room (like body odor)
Strange dripping noises in the ceiling kept us up at night
Poorly soundproofed rooms, heard people next door clearly
Funky crowd
Terrible water pressure in the bathrooms
Parking far from front door

Overall: would only stay here if I needed to or if the price was well below the competition.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseRubin, Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Heighest Standards,

Thank you for posting your comments via Trip Advisor, I am sorry you had such a poor experience. Our guests experience and loyalty is very important to us and it is obvious we did not provide you with a quality Hilton room. I am more than happy to speak with you and try to gain your loyalty back. Please feel free to contact me directly at (914) 934-2540.

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rye Brook hotels

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Service at this Hilton is good overall. I finally ate at the bar and the service there was less than excellent. The bar being set by the other areas of the hotel which have been quite good day to day. This property is my preferred choice when I stay in the area and I will be back. Just not sure if I'll bother with sitting down in the bar again.

Room Tip: All rooms are a bit of a walk from the parking areas for this Hilton. Not a deal breaker, but someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments via Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed the overall service and that you will return. Of course I am very concerned in regards to the comments about the bar. We will review our standards and conduct additional training to ensure that we receive an excellent rating on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Scheer
Director of F&B
914-934-2555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Westchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Westchester

Address: 699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Westchester 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Westchester hotel, located in Westchester County a New York City suburb of Rye, NY and is minutes east of White Plains, NY and 8 miles from Westchester County-White Plains Airport(HPN) and Greenwich CT. The Hilton Westchester hotel is the ideal location for White Plains shopping and going to the Westchester Mall. The hotel is situated on 45 beautifully landscaped acres of lush woodlands, combining the relaxed setting of a resort with the flexibility of a full-service business hotel. Guest has easy access to New York with the Metro North or Amtrak and can be in NYC within 45 mins. So if you are visiting Westchester County or White Plains for business or pleasure we look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Westchester hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Westchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Westchester - Rye Brook Hotel Rye Brook
Hilton Rye Brook
Rye Brook Hilton
Hilton Westchester Westchester County, NY - Rye Brook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Westchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.