We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, but a factory feel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium at Doral Arrowwood

Atrium at Doral Arrowwood
975 Anderson Hill Road, Rye Brook, NY 10573
914 935 6600
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Atrium at Doral Arrowwood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Rye Brook
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Northeast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent food, but a factory feel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Went for father's day brunch, because my father-in-law loves this place. We had a 1130 seating, and there was a line out of the door when we got there.

The entire experience felt like we were on some conveyor belt. Long lines for anything that needed preperation - 20 mins for omlettes. And they ran out of food rather fast, and took time to replenish it.

Needless to say, I will not be going here next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Average hotel in beautiful surroundings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel on a golf course. Food and service are quite average. Rooms are ok but need some refurbishment. Amenities are acceptable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmdale, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

plenty of good food to choose from on the buffet, but different from anything we're used to here in Texas

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good breakfast- a lot of choices on the buffet. I recommend getting the omelet as it is made fresh for you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE RESTURANT IS GOING DOWN HILL.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

8 of my friends and me come to the resturant every dec. This time it was 12/8/2. The prices had gone way up - less choices and the dessert table was half of the usual choices. The band was mediocre. Finally the parking attendant wanted ten dollars to park the car - outrageous. Bottom line we will not come back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atrium at Doral Arrowwood also viewed

Purchase, Westchester County
Purchase, Westchester County
 
Rye Brook, Westchester County
 

Been to Atrium at Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium at Doral Arrowwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.