We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deeeeeeeeeelicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BUDDAH

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BUDDAH
1 & 1A Rye Ridge Plaza, Rye Brook, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Rye Brook
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Chester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Deeeeeeeeeelicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had our order delivered. The delivery was quick and the food was pipping hot. We had the General Tao's Chicken and the spicy orange chicken. The chicken was not smothered in sauce. Both had a delightful spicy and whisper of the flavor. It will be our go to "Chinese food" place--beats out all the other well known places by far. Glad it came to the neighborhood!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Plains,New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hamachi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been here several times with our teenagers we all love it. The portions are are great. They also include noodles with the dinner they are so good. The atmosphere is very modern and appealing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This restaurant has a huge menu and big portions to go along with it. I was on a business trip and had dinner at this location. It was a slow night at Buddah but the staff did a great job. The priceis reasonable for the experience and food they provide. I would go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I have been here several times since it has opened, I love habachi and I love sushi so naturally, budda is one of my favorite. A little pricey however its no different from other habachi places. If you go before 3pm the lunch menu is reasonably priced. Also conveniently located in the rye brook shopping center with other shops and desert places nearby. Great for a date night. I definitely recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Benihana is a rose is a rose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The menu was extensive withnChinese and Japanese dishes. Sushi and lo mein were both good as was the miso soup. The waitress could not understand nor pronounce Bullet Bourbon -which she soon returned to say they didnt have. I escorted her back to the bar and showed it to her. More comical than anything else. The customers filled seemingly all of the tables with families that had a minimum of three children from about five to ten years old, or so it seemed -including us. The kids got a great kick out of the show. Very noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BUDDAH also viewed

Rye Brook, Westchester County
Rye Brook, Westchester County
 
Rye Brook, Westchester County
Rye Brook, Westchester County
 

Been to BUDDAH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BUDDAH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.