We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our country place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doral Arrowwood to your Saves list
Doral Arrowwood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   975 Anderson Hill Road, Rye Brook, NY 10573   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer & Save!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
New York City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our country place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've been going to Arrowwood about twice a year for many years. The attractions? An olympic sized indoor/outdoor pool (the larger part and the lap lanes are indoors), tennis-indoor and out, squash courts, and an exercize facility. There is also an 18 hole golf course which we don't use. The main part of the hotel, the swimming pool, and their dining room, the Atrium are architecturally beautiful. The hotel is well maintained and the staff knowledgeable and helpful. Our one complaint--now that they have a membership option for people in the surrounding communities the pool is sometimes too crowded.

Room Tip: Ask to not be on the same floor as the gym and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    108
    70
    25
    18
See reviews for
160
84
10
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Year 11 of returning weekend with friends. The Doral has always been wonderful to us with or without kids! Staff past and present are always TOP NOTCH! From the front desk to housekeeping to barstaff. Not a complaint about any one employee. Rooms are beautiful and the hotel is like home away from home.! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Can't give away my secrets! All rooms are comfortable, clean and staff great. I am not a compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was here for 3 nights in February, staying for a conference with the company that I work for.

It is set in a beautiful location, but it is a huge centre and the layout took a while to get used to.

As I was part of a very large group (over 300 of us) check in was tough, but the staff coped very well and before long we were all in our rooms.
My room was a bit dated, but it was clean and comfy and was well lit in the bathroom and dressing area. Also there were plenty of power outlets - always a thing that I have with hotel rooms. Sometimes there are never enough!

I can't speak for room service food as all food was served in the Atrium as a buffet style. It was OK, but never hot really... so I lived with tepid food for a few days.

There was an occasion where our group was looking for another room for a meeting, and staff accommodated us without hesitation, finding a spare room and setting it up appropriately - they were great!

The bar was good fun, there was a good gym and indoor/outdoor swimming pool, and the rooms were quiet and I managed a good night's sleep every night I was there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed here several times and it has always been fine. The hotel needs some updating but the grounds are very nice. The staff has always been fine and I like there is a valet parking option if you want it and if not you can park yourself for no cost.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were looking for a little romance and found a great gym, fabulous pool, excellent service, decent breakfast, occasional noise from local airport. Rooms could use a little updating and better lighting. The people who work here really make it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel is fine bathrooms need updating. Stayed here for family event in area. We were woken up at 6:30 am by kids running in the hall slamming doors and playing outside our window. When we advised the manager, Kevin Murray, he told me no kids were in the hotel and seemed to doubt me. When we told him there were several children staying on our floor, he said he was surprised ans said he was sorry but offered nothing else. The complete lack of concern and the fact they don't know who is in the hotel would make us not stay here again. For the rate we paid, I would have expected much more.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We recently stayed at the Doral for two weeks after we had a fire at our home. Each employee we came in contact with at the Doral was kind, professional, and helpful beyond our expectations. We even threw our son's 3rd birthday there after we moved out bc we didn't have enough space in our rental home for all the kids. We were equally pleased with the level of service and pleasant nature of the staff. This place is really amazing and definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Address: 975 Anderson Hill Road, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 373 room hotel located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of activities including golf and tennis and racket sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TIG Global, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Westchester County, NY - Rye Brook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Arrowwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.