We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but definitely felt a little dated.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Doral Arrowwood to your Saves list
Doral Arrowwood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   975 Anderson Hill Road, Rye Brook, NY 10573   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but definitely felt a little dated.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel through Priceline.com for a significantly lower price than through hotels.com or through the hotel itself. However, booking through priceline.com or "prepaying" meant that the breakfast buffet was not included in the reservation. The buffet's pricing was not posted ahead of time, and we did not feel that it was worth ~$22 (with tip) per person for an average breakfast buffet. The hotel had large indoor and outdoor swimming pools, as well as a decent size fitness center. The hotel's parking lot seemed fairly remote from the hotel's entrance, if you did not opt for the valet parking. At least 2 onsite restaurants were at the hotel. Next time I would use the driving range and go swimming. Most of the staff was pleasant. We would consider going back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    112
    73
    28
    18
See reviews for
165
88
10
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Chester, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I would like to say the staff, management of the hotel and golf course were amazing. We held our annual golf outing with over 69 golfers at the Doral Arrowwood and had a fantastic time. The dinner afterwards in the ball rooom was tremendous.... I cannot say enough about the staff and the management what an amazing event..


Thank you Thank you Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Doral Arrowwood is the place to go when the slush in the city has you down and out. It's a great mid-winter pick-me-up. It IS very nice any time of year, though. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is quite pleasant. The grounds are beautiful and conducive to long walks. There is a wonderful lap pool, as well as a seasonal outdoor pool. The golf course is a big deal, I am told, but I know nothing of golf. You can play tennis, too. I believe that there are movies and cocktail receptions. I've been here many times, and I usually just want to swim. Oh yes, there is also a workout room. You can also get spa services, but they don't really have a spa. Unless you have a car, you are kind of stuck eating here, and that is problematic. With the exception of breakfast, the food just isn't really very good. There is a pub and a dining room. The pub food is to be picked at (avoid anything with chicken), and the dining room is expensive, for what it offers. There is dancing Saturday night in the dining room, and that's fun. There is some sort of food stand on the golf course, and the Doral used to to have an Italian restaurant. It was terrible, but the people who ran it were very nice. This is basically a convention hotel that would be empty on weekends if they didn't sell rooms to locals and those close enough to get away for the weekend.

Room Tip: If you want to use the sports center, ask for a room on the second floor. The pub is on the third f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Doral Arrowwood was something of a disappointment. The place is "tired" and needs a facelift. The room has a loud and poorly functioning heat/AC system. The evening dining room offered only buffett, leaving one to the bar, which was adequate.

It looks as though they target conference groups. All in all though, the hotel didn't meet my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is apparently the only hotel in the area. The room was fine--nice, big, usual suburban corporate style nice, comfortable bed. The breakfast area (it's included with the room) was loud as a NYC subway. This was a Sunday morning, and I guess there were lots of different events there the night before. But if you want to hear your companion talk, get room service breakfast (if they have it--they may not, this is one of those breakfast buffet with omelette station kind of deals).

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

WE COME BACK EVERY YEAR WITH OUR "PANTHER GROUP" - friends from my husband's elementary school football buddies, their families and each year they find another friend thanks to the internet. We always have a great time....except the rooms are too dark. Beverly H.

Room Tip: We use canes and we requested a room by elevator....and got pretty close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times in the past year while visiting our daughter in college. It is very well run, immaculate, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is delicious with an enormous selection of fresh produce, cereals, and hot foods. We will always stay here when traveling to Westchester County.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Address: 975 Anderson Hill Road, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 373 room hotel located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of activities including golf and tennis and racket sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TIG Global, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Westchester County, NY - Rye Brook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Arrowwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.