We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rye

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Rye to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Rye
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   631 Midland Avenue, Rye, NY 10580   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Rye
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Initially I wasn't too keen on staying because it was out of NYC...but that's the whole point! :) The agents at the front desk greeted us warmly and were quite accommodating. There was a little construction going on, no big deal, so there was a walk from the lobby to the elevators. Once we arrived to our room, it was perfect! Nice sized bed, sofa, balcony and finally a bathroom with a bath tub. If you're looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, with a nice sized room - this is it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
40
27
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission,TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This room had a big spacious room....desk was big and the bed was very comfortable....liked thr fact that I could go to the lobby and purchase food and beverages....very clean bathrooms and staff was nice

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard on December 13-15, 2012 since I was attending shows at the Capitol Theatre in Port Chester, NY. The hotel was convenient to the highways and to the Capitol Theatre area. Hotel overall was fine - room was good size and comfortable, it had a refrigerator, and it was generally clean. However, the sofa had some stains on it that should have been cleaned prior to my visit. The staff was very friendly and provided assistance when needed. One of the better Courtyards that I have been too. I also stay at Hampton Inns a lot. If a Hampton Inn had been available in the area I would have chosen that for two reasons - breakfast is provided and 24 hour coffee and tea is provided. The Courtyard has a Bistro but the hours and choices aren't great. There are many food options in the area though (Dunkin Donuts, McDonalds, etc.) There is also a wild Costco a mile away (two floor Costco with crazy escalators) that is worth seeing if you have a membership. I would stay here again if I was in the area and a Hampton Inn wasn't available (currently there isn't one in Port Chester).

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool area. I did not hear any noise from the highway or train. My room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield va
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the management is very defensive and argumentative. my wife in wheelchair. offered us a second floor room. protest that is dangerous in case of fire. gave us a tiny room at the very back of the hotel on the first floor. reservations made five 5 weeks in advance. fourth time we stayed there. room NOT made up two of the four nights. Room had NO aids for disabled, not even the toilet aid bar you find in McDonalds. Temperature slid 10-15 degrees on two nights. No thermostat instructions. This was the first hotel i ever stayed in where you had to look sideways to watch tv from your bed. One reason the management behaves the way it does, i think, is that it is the only hotel in Rye.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I spent the night here on business and found my room to be clean and in order. The staff were friendly and helpful with questions. The property is a bit spread out which leads to some walking however the facility is well marked. The Hotel is located next to 95 and there are also many trains that go by until midnight so there is some noise at times. Also the business next door means nothing to see from your window. I did sleep and to me thats what I was there for.
The room rate was high, perhaps this was due to the Hurricane, who knows. Overall things were fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms have little balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard in Rye on 10/26 for two nights. The Staff were very accomodating as we reserved much of the Hotel for out of town wedding guests. The access to I-95 was excellent (just outside the driveway) It was easy to get around and back. There were computers in the Lobby so, my son could surf the web, There was an information kiosk as well to keep us posted of an impending weather condition. we were allowed to check in a little early which was helpful so we could freshen up for the wedding festivities. we were give accurate directions to local restaurants and malls in the vicinity. The room was not perfect but it wa comfortable. there were no bathrobes (to be fair, maybe courtyard does not provide these). the towels were very flimsy I was surprised after staying at another Marriott property just a month ago (although not a Courtyard...) overall, I recommend this property. there was construction occuring which affected one of the elevators therefore, the walk to the lobby was rather long.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My family just returned from a 3-night stay in two rooms. The entire place was clean, updated, and in a great location. Rooms were nicely decorated and there was no indication of a strong cleaning smell even though our rooms were spotless. My room was on the thruway side but with the heavy trees and shrubs, I was not bothered by the noise. In fact, the hotel seems very well insulated for there was no sounds from the adjoining rooms as well.
I really miss the old Courtyard breakfast buffet but the service here was efficient and the choices were adequate. I even had a light dinner one evening and the chicken caesar was tasty and fresh.
Every employee was polite, pleasant, and eager to help with whatever you needed. I have rarely seen this standard of customer service at every level.
If there were any suggestion, it would be to supply a courtesy van for the train station. It is only 5 minutes by car and would be a major help, for after sightseeing all day in NYC, you arrive footsore and weary and there are no cabs to be had at the station. Even though the walk is safe and level, doing this repeatedly gets a bit tiresome. The train trip itself is easy and convenient.
I would absolutely return at any time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Rye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rye

Address: 631 Midland Avenue, Rye, NY 10580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rye 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has many great attractions nearby: Train station to NYC, Playland Amusement park and beach, Capital Theater, Westchester Mall, Empire City Casino, AMC Lowes 14 Theater, and great restaurants! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Rye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rye Hotel Rye
Rye Courtyard
Rye Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.