We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good with great location by the tracks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rye Grill and Bar

Rye Grill and Bar
1 Station Plaza, Rye, NY 10580
9149670332
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rye Grill and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Rye
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Purchase Street
Transit: Metro North New Haven Line has a stop in Rye. The train will let you out across the parking lot to the restaurant.
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Always good with great location by the tracks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The food was above average for this type of location and the service was prompt and attentive. It is certainly worth a stop.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    49
    26
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quick business dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Second time back here. Kept it very simple and got an angus burger. Food was good. Forgot to get cheese on it and bc the meat was so flavorful I didn't miss the cheese.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, new York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good food, slow service and very noisey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

food is good , nice choice on menu but service is just not up to par. If you want conversation at dinner time it is difficult as it is very noisey

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food fine, service the worst around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Returned after 2 1/2 months because we went to a movie nearby. Same food. Good, not great. No complaints. Service is terrible. At best, delinquent but actually rude. Had just paid check and were finishing up and staffer took my water and while the bus people broke out the dust pan to clean next to us (no little kIds hadn't been sitting there) told us "we had to leave" because a group was coming. No niceties. No "would you like something elsE, sit in the bar (large) or elsewhere, just leave. No excuse for rudeness.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Love everything about this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have been going to Rye Grill and Bar for several years now and I have to say, aside from my country club, it is the best place to go for a casual but great meal. The staff are friendly and efficient, the bar tender gets my husband's Manhattan and my Cosmopolitan ready the minute we walk in. The food is consistently delicious, my favorites are the lobster salad, the iceberg wedge, lobster roll sliders, pulled pork sliders, seared scallops with parmesan grits, my husband loves the cowboy steak, the petite filet sandwich, to name a few. Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rye Grill and Bar also viewed

Rye, Westchester County
Rye, Westchester County
 
Rye, Westchester County
 

Been to Rye Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rye Grill and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.