We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassie's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cassie's Cafe
53535 State Route 30, Roxbury, New York, Roxbury, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 restaurants in Roxbury
Cuisines: Contemporary
Description: Best place for breakfast or lunch in Roxbury area.
Restaurant details
Description: Best place for breakfast or lunch in Roxbury area.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We enjoyed the turkey chili and an omelet. Everything was tasty, hot, and the service was great. Thanks.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    10
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice quiet little cafe with great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a nice little local cafe with fantastic food. We always get breakfast there when we stay at the Roxbury Hotel. The hash brown omelet is my favorite!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good Little Breakfast and Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Cassie's Cafe is a nice little place for breakfast or lunch. They serve breakfast all day and have a large lunch menu, too. Many daily specials add even more options to their menus. With friendly service, lots of choices freshly prepared and reasonable prices, you can't go wrong. Just up the street from The Roxbury Motel for those who want to grab a quick lunch or a hot breakfast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eh, It Was Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had lunch there. Food was decent, nothing memorable outside of the oven baked fries - they were really, really good! Service was friendly. Didn't care much for the aesthetics, or lack thereof.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is an honest breakfast and lunch restaurant, filled with locals. I had a waffle, which did not come with sufficient syrup. The orange juice was excellent, and the service was efficient. Not a fine dining breakfast place, but who expects Brennans in the Catskills. I enjoyed my meal and would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassie's Cafe also viewed

Roxbury, Catskill Region
Roxbury, Catskill Region
 
Roxbury, Catskill Region
Big Indian, Catskill Region
 

Been to Cassie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassie's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.