We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Roslyn Hotel

The Roslyn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Roslyn Hotel to your Saves list
The Roslyn Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 Old Northern Blvd., Roslyn, NY 11576   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roslyn
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved everything about our stay at this hotel! ! Great prices ! Everyone was so friendly and helpful... We had 2 kids with us and the staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    36
    17
    22
See reviews for
58
18
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roslyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

New modern rooms are a nice option for this local Long Island hotel. I've stayed here before and the rooms were definitely dated and old. Now they feel like a NYC boutique. Location is perfect near lots of fun restaurants. And a pretty view of the water. Great breakfast option too and responsive staff. Easy to get there from the Long Island Expressway. Definitely worth a visit. Friends have had events too and the party venue is great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here for an interview. Room ok, quiet. Arrived late so restaurant closed but ate in nice little bar with a remarkably good menu. Food very good. Waitress in bar was the only shining light in a staff which was barely friendly and certainly not going out of their way for you. Would return only if necessary.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed here over Thanksgiving. The good - the room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Nice to have coffee available 24/7.
The hotel is newly renovated but the designers did a very poor job. There was no toilet paper or towel bars in the bathroom. The windows were very drafty. The bedding was very mediocre, not plush at all. Very few electrical outlets. Most hotels today have a bank of outlets on the desk lamp. No desk lamp. We had to plug the phone charger into an outlet in the bathroom. The renovation tries to look "boutique" but it was completed low budget and poor design.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

wow, i was pretty impressed with modern style, nice library lounge, breakfast was very impressive. i was definately impressed with complimentary hot soup of the with crakcers in lobby as the weather was cold and it really made impression on details. free cookies. the staff is very amazing and attentive with big smile !!! great restaurants and lake is just a block away which is set on old country look. dont miss out if you are in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed here 3 years ago and recently reserved the room last week & i was extremely surprised by the new ultra modern style. from check in to check out all the staff were very eager to help me. complimentary cookies and fresh soup of the day with crackers --made my evening. this is what boutique is !!!!!! def. recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With my first time in Long Island, NY I took a friends advice on where to stay. I'm very happy with his recommendation to stay at the Roslyn. The rooms were very clean, classy and styled in a way that made you feel comfortable but also have a feel of higher living quality. You can bet I will be staying at the Roslyn next trip.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Roslyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roslyn Hotel

Address: 1221 Old Northern Blvd., Roslyn, NY 11576
Location: United States > New York > Roslyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roslyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roslyn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Roslyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Roslyn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.