We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!! Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Roslyn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Roslyn Hotel to your Saves list
The Roslyn Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 Old Northern Blvd., Roslyn, NY 11576   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roslyn
bayside,newyork
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service!! Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I woul highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are quaint and the location is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can walk to some great restaurants. Very pretty setting. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    43
    29
    34
See reviews for
63
39
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were in New York City to attend at event in Flushing, Queens. This hotel had everything we needed. It was one of the cheapest hotels we found within 30 minutes of Flushing. It was small, which we prefer. The price included breakfast and parking. There was plentiful parking. The room and breakfast were average. We felt safe in the neighborhood. My favorite feature was the free massage chair in the lobby!

Only a couple of things kept me from rating the hotel higher. The room was a little dated. The staff was disinterested. We had a problem with our television, but they didn't offer to fix it or change our room. The breakfast was just ok. But if you need a reasonably priced hotel in this part of New York, I definitely recommend the Claremont.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury,ct
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a very beautiful hotel. It's a place where you are attended by its staff efficiently & politely unlike big chains. Enjoy your drink @ fire place area. I would recommend to all. It's got the old charm look. Complimentary full breakfast was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Comment: I had a pleasure spending a night at this hotel nicely located in the little historic place of Roslyn. Beautiful view, great staff,nicely located library/lounge in the courtyard. Excellent wi-fi service w/o losing connection. Check-in cookies were simply delight. Kudos to management!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I needed to stay in a hotel close to Port Washington after going to a party. The Roslyn Clarement Hotel is a small hotel, but just the right place for one night, away from the busy highway 495 .. Check in was fast ( with a home made cookie served), and our room was on the first floor. The room was small, with paper thin walls but had a clean marble bath with good bath products.There was also a TV , safe, closet etc. Kingsize bedding was average with rubber pillows.
An added plus to this hotel was a rather nice bar off the lobby with a fireplace. Unfortuantely it was closed when we returned at 11pm. Breakfast was free with the cost of the room. I must say it is quaint and different from a larger hotel and had a warm and homey feel to it, and a bargain @ $159 a night. There is also a coffee maker in the room and coffee in the lobby. A spiral staircase off the lobby leads upstairs to an attractive events room.
The front of the hotel and parking is located in the rear!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs because the walls are thin. Have a drink at the bar and enjoy the fireplace early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I booked this stay over two weeks in advance for myself and a friend who was accompanying me for a surgery at a local medical facility. While in transit to the hotel from Mahwah, New Jersey, about a two hour drive, we received a last minute phone call from the hotel. The essence of their message was that they were sorry but had to cancel my reservations. They offered no explanation nor did they offer to help us find another hotel for our stay. We were to be left out in the cold, both figuratively and literally. The behavior and attitude shown us is totally unacceptable.

My honest advise, based on my experience with the Claremont Hotel of Roslyn New York is to advise anyone seeking a warm comfy supportive establishment, one dedicated to serving the needs of its clients is to LOOK ESLEWHERE ! ! !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Roslyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roslyn Hotel

Address: 1221 Old Northern Blvd., Roslyn, NY 11576
Location: United States > New York > Roslyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roslyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roslyn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Roslyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Roslyn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.