We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brownies ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diane's Desserts

Diane's Desserts
23 Bryant Ave, Roslyn, NY 11576-1134
516-625-0298
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Roslyn
Restaurant details
longisland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Brownies ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have shoped at this quaint little bakery several times and have always been pleased. I especially love the brownies. I will be visiting them soon as I need to place an order for a party.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Three berry pie is out of this world - as is most anything else you find here.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Danger through purity and goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

If I lived near Diane's, I would be in trouble financially and health wise. Diane's is one of the few places I miss whenever I'm away and the one place I visit to regain normalcy. A local bakery/cafe hidden below the overpass. From indulgent, moist coffee-cakes, to savory scones and salads, Diane's is the perfect place to catch up on "me" time or to catch up with friends old and new. Vegetarian friendly, kid-friendly, great for groups or solo dining. A warm casual atmosphere anytime of the day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Butter!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

A wonderful spot to stop for coffee and a muffin in the morning or pick up a luxurious dessert to take home. Also excellent for a quick bite for lunch.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food/Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The food is good, bakery atmosphere is excellent. The price tag is EXPENSIVE.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diane's Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Diane's Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diane's Desserts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.