We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, good Mediterranean food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Fig

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wild Fig
Northern Blvd, Roslyn, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 35 restaurants in Roslyn
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Quick, good Mediterranean food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have been here a few times for a quick bite to eat and have been pleasantly surprised with the offerings. Have ordered the Greek salad with chicken and enjoyed it almost every time. The chicken is sometimes dry because it sits in a heating tray after being grilled, but for the most part it's been good. They are generous with their toppings and flexible in allowing you to substitute items if you don't want what's included.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

36% Recommend
    2
    2
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lots of Lettuce - That is what you get”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The food looks OK, not great. We ordered a veggie salad with four toppings. 95% of the salad was just lettuce. Remaining 5% was those FOUR toppings. The toppings are pathetically tiny. So, it is a great place if you want to spend $8 on a bowl of lettuce.
There are much better places not too far and give you better (more quality and quantity) toppings on your salad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average, semifast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I like the mediterranean cuisine, but they just slacked overall on quality and tast. Seems like a cute place but essentially was a sitdown semi-fast food restaurant. Maybe I just ordered the wrong dish, I would give it one more chance, once I exhaust my other options.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Not bad for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Priced a bit high in my opinion but the place is modern and relatively clean...the food was nothing special

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wild fig has a great menu of mediterranean foods, alot of variety. The food is average, not fabulous, but it's consistent and the quality is good. It's a great place for lunch and it's good for take out as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Fig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.