We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danielle rocks” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3845 Veterans Memorial Hwy., Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
1 review
“Danielle rocks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Danielle rocks she makes our stays as comfortable as they can be even thow there are a lot of things that don't work well like the hot water and wi/ fi doesn't work well she tries to put us in the better places if possible

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    13
    20
    39
See reviews for
25
11
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were visiting family for the long holiday weekend. The hotel needs a major renovation. It is an older hotel that is beyond a deep cleaning. The lobby has potential, the rest can go. Management appeared disheveled and unsure of themselves. Following a late check in, we tried to go to the bar to a have a drink. The bartender didn't show up and the owner was not comfortable taking orders or making drinks. Personally, I would suggest bringing your own alcoholic beverages or ordering bottled beer only. The bar/restaurant area has a nice seating area to kick back and relax, just don't expect any service. The price was fitting but unfortunately I only see things getting worse before getting better. I tried to submit my review to the hotel but the survey had expired.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ronkonkoma hotels

Lombard, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for the Long Island Doctor Who Convention arriving on the 6th of November and departing Monday the 10th, 2014.
I found a nest of spiders in our room that was on the side of the door frame - how anyone could have missed it is a mystery.
Most of the staff I spoke with were not happy with the new owners and felt they were grossly underpaid. I asked to speak with the manager or owner four times and a month later he has not returned my call.
I am glad the event is moving next year as I would not return even if the room was free.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a $30 cheap motel room for more money this is the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was nothing special. I gave a good review because the front desk girl danielle was very helpfull with everything I needed. Thank you.she went above and beyond her duties to make sure my stay was comfortable. If the service is always as good as that I would love to stay agian.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A new owner took over this summer, and the hotel has seriously gone down hill. The new owners seem to be more concerning with saving a penny than good customer service. Avoid if possible, you will not enjoy the stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and quite.
The hotel is in need of a facelift, the wallpaper is years past its time, the bed I had (queen) was lumpy. The hotel is a complete non-smoking building but the sink in my bathroom had multiple cigarette burns and the toilet paper dispenser was broken and the roll was sitting on the sink counter top.
They've changed their website, it was a bit misleading about complimentary breakfasts. Turns out only certain rooms got that, the breakfast buffet is $12.99 and over priced.
The bartender the first night didn't know how to make a Black&Tan.
The desk people were helpful and friendly.
Probably won't stay there if I go back to L.I.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed her with my mate one night. Woke up to go the bathroom and was greeted by two water bugs. Further looking in the room the fixture in the bathroom had hanging wires holes in the wall.. I would never stay here again has to be the worst and mist disgusting place on Long Island.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3845 Veterans Memorial Hwy., Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Long Island-Islip Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Holiday Inn Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.