We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
5010 Express Dr S, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
(631) 580-2864
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Ronkonkoma
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Holbrook, NY
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you've been to one Red Lobster, you have seen them all. Food is average at best. I likely salty food but I have often found their food to be so salty that it is practically inedible. Making the food so salty, I think, is how they keep you from eating too much of the "all you can eat" entree's. Shrimp, which everyone raves about are really quite small as are most of the entree's. Pictures are deceiving. Biscuits are good, I will concede this. All in all, this is not a bad place. Just nothing special. Given that those of us on LI are blessed with access to really great seafood in places with local flair, there is really no need for a Red Lobster on LI. Save Red Lobster for dinner when visiting relatives in the landlocked midwest.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Always a pleasure to dine in and also takeout whenever possible food is typical at this type of restaurant always reliable and usually order the same dish staff is also helpful and will bring extra rolls for the table

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARRYTON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“couldnt believe the low cost for long island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I am not usually a soup and salad guy. But after going here for dinner, i went back for lunch (to go) the next day. the Chicken Torjila soup and garden salad was under $8 and delicious!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Island, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Endless shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. Most recently I have eaten here twice; once with my fiance, and I returned a week later with 2 of my adult children. Both visits were on weeknights. Expect the restaurant to be crowded on Friday nights and weekends. Both times we all took advantage of the endless shrimp offer.
Pretty predictable Red Lobster experience, which means big, cold drinks, delicious seafood, friendly service, and affordable prices. This location meets our expectations of Red Lobster's standards of excellence. Fast, attentive service kept the shrimp coming for as long as we liked. Shrimp choices included parmesan-crusted shrimp (recommended), teriyaki, breaded, scampi, coconut & alfredo, among others. Fresh salad & side dishes. Try no to fill up on the unlimited cheddar-baked biscuits, which are warm, fresh and delicious. Money-saving coupons are available in local papers and online. Enjoy! We'll be back for more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerton, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

we waited a long time 1hr but the food was delicious shrimp cooked perfectly lovely waitress the place was packed and she did not neglect us

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Ronkonkoma, Long Island
Ronkonkoma, Long Island
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.