We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribs nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill

Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill
5012 Expwy Dr S, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-5551
(631) 580-2675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 62 restaurants in Ronkonkoma
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great ribs nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good food selection. Nice bar. They have 3 selections of ribs. I chose baby back and they were delicious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

40% Recommend
    8
    18
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“gluten free menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

always a favorite of mine in particular as they do accomadate my allergy and cook my food with extra care and nice to see a busy restaurant go out of there way to help us to enjoy our meal

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great ribs, iffy atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I really enjoyed the ribs, both of the flavors I had were very good. The atmosphere was loud, open sports bar with one channel on 20 tv's. The bathroom was trashed and it wasn't that busy. The Applebee's of Bar-B-Q is just about spot on.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerton, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

we were seated right away staff was nice food was average but lots of it and tastey. The drinks were very cheap but didn't have a beer we liked but had all other kinds. Cheap margaritas too

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“standard restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

menu is a standard type menu and food is just average. Prices are good and when coupons are available, the prices are even better. Nothing particularly special .

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.