We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and efficient!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3485 Veterans Memorial Highway, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Albany, United States
1 review
“Friendly and efficient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

All requests were taken care of very quickly. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the kindness of the staff. When we are in the area we look forward to returning to this location because we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    97
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
96
48
25
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at MacArthur Airport in Islip, NY. We traveled there for a family funeral. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. I would stay there again in a minute - and recommend this hotel. Made an otherwise unpleasant trip a little easier to bear.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very sorry for your loss and hope that we were able to help out with whatever we could in order to make your stay a little easier. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn staff is exceptional and always available to you to help make your stay pleasant. They treat all guests, not just the regulars, as returning friends back for a visit. It's always good to come home to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We love to see our extended family return to the hotel, as well as welcome new faces. With so many options around, we really appreciate your loyalty and hope to continue to serve you while you're in the area. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed a nite on a one nite getaway with wife..Have stayed here before...Everything associated with the personnel and overall hotel cleanliness was just fine..On this stay,little glitches existed such as noisy vibrating fridge and heater..The price was great!...Biggest hassle was a big wedding party predominately on 3rd floor gathered in one room on 2nd right next to mine..all hell breaking loose,i stepped out in to hall 2am and addressed then called front dest...it quieted down....NOT hotels fault...Management(THOMAS) saw to it I was a happy camper upon departure....Id stay again,no problem...All personnel I had contact with were very nice and accomodating

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I were there for the funeral of his father and during the check in process, Matt, who was wonderful, asked if we were there for vacation and when I told him why we were there, he gave us free breakfast vouchers and said he knew it was not much, but hoped it helped our stay. We were to touched by that - it made us feel that the hotel was not all business and profit, but cared about us as people. We have been telling everyone about this. The other staff was also very nice and our breakfast waitress was extremely pleasant and took care of us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, while attending a GPI 3 day event. Overall very good experience; however, the quality of the breakfast was not on par with the facility and staff. Very good location for attending GPI event. The hotel shuttle was excellent! ...on time, clean, professional, and curteous - tremendous service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed here a couple times over the last 4 years - quality hotel, everything is pretty current and updated, HD tv's with an HVAC unit under the window but it was run by wall thermostat; old meets new. Comfort dials for beds are UNDER the bedsheet at corners, it's a passive system, not like Select Comfort; wi-fi works great, breakfast is like $10/extra a day but excellent. Lobby is gorgeous!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport

Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Highway, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.