We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 3 day June weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yale Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Romulus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yale Manor Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Yale Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
563 Yale Farm Rd, Romulus, NY 14541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Romulus B&B and Inns
NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful 3 day June weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Beautiful mansion house on >10 acres of manicured and landscaped grounds. Big, nicely furnished rooms with big comfortable beds and well appointed high end bathrooms. Everything was spotless and well maintained. Wonderful different breakfasts each of three mornings we were there. Terrific dock at the lake cabin, an easy walk from the "manor" with stunning sunsets in the west over gorgeous Seneca Lake. Lot's of wineries and artisinal cheese makers, plus at least four world class restaurants within 20 minutes' drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My sister and I were lucky to stay at the Yale Manor Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights. We stayed in the Yorktown room which had a lovely view of the Seneca lake. The room was very clean and lovely. Tab the owner was very friendly and certainly made suggestions that were a help to make our stay memorable. The breakfasts he served every morning were delicious. Thanks again Tab. We will definitely be back. Also we sat out on the dock at night and was so
peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Being under a bit of stress, my wife and I decided to take off for a couple of nights for the Fingerlakes. We found reservation in this beautiful little B&B off the beaten path right next to the lake. We have no complaints. The host, Tab, was very thoughtful and attentive and made us great breakfast both days. We had a wonderful room with awesome view of the lake, and the boathouse of the B&B was neat little place to hang out. I would definitely go back and would love to throw some more business in their direction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you want blandness or corporate sterility - stay away
Yale Manor is a beautiful house in a peaceful, lakeside setting easily accessible to the all the attractions of the Finger Lakes
The rooms are beautifully and comfortably appointed. The guest areas are both cosy and elegant
Tab is a courteous and helpful host with lots of suggestions on how to pass your time
It was just a little cold when we were there to take advantage of the boat house grill but we did enjoy a glass of wine on the dock as the sun set
Would highly recommend Yale Manor

Room Tip: All individual. The en suite bathrooms have a compact shower - the shared bathrooms have tubs and sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our seventh year at the Manor and will return. This B&B has one of the best breakfast's of any B&B I have stayed at. The Manor embraces you with comfort and charm making you feel like you belong. Tab the Inn Keeper is always looking to help you make the most of your stay in the Finger Lakes area.
I highly recommend this B&B and I am not easy to please.

Room Tip: SOme of the room have a bathroom in the room and this might be nice option for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We love the place! So peaceful , cosy and relaxing. The owner, Tab , put his heart and soul in the breakfast, and you can really feel it.
The only thing we were missing was to be able to eat those amazing breakfasts outside. the landscape and the views are astonishing.
Highly recommend to whoever wants a peaceful getaway

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Enjoyed two nights at Yale Manor. My husband and I stayed in Monticello Rose, which was a comfortable, quiet and charming room with a view to the lake. Tab was a helpful and gracious host and served delicious breakfasts. The inn has a great location for touring the Finger Lakes and the grounds are pleasant if you want to just sit and relax. We especially enjoyed Yale Manor's private lake dock, just a short walk away — what a wonderful place to watch the sun set over Seneca Lake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yale Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yale Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 563 Yale Farm Rd, Romulus, NY 14541
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Romulus
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yale Manor Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of Finger Lakes Wine Country, tucked away on ten park-like acres overlooking beautiful Seneca Lake. Yale Manor is seven miles south of Geneva, NY. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yale Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.