We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda we love you...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 Sunrise Highway, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Linda we love you...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I have recently returned from our annual business/shopping trip to NYC. We normally stay elsewhere in more 'premium' accommodation but thought we would give the Best Western a 'go'. Value, cleanliness and service cannot be faulted - especially as breakfast was included! Very close to train services to get you into Manhatten easily. Exceptional non generic restuarants within easy walking distance. A safe environment for all ages. The one thing that made our visit was Linda - she was fab! Owners of this establisments should give this lady a raise - no joking she made our stay great and her service alone will make us return next year. Thank you Linda you were great.

Room Tip: Near a railway track so ask for quieter room. Noise from trains did not disturb our stay at any stag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    78
    34
    13
    12
See reviews for
81
31
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only thing I had a problem with was the fan on the heating unit was very loud and it was a little hard to fall asleep. The room was clean. Breakfast was very good. Checking in and out was easy and quick.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my first time in U.S. Visiting a friend and was recommended Best Western for its proximity to the train and 24-hrs supermarket and pharmacy. I love the place .. Room was cozy with comfy king bed.. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful and hotel staff Linda was the perfect host. She remembers your name, eager to jump in and help with anything and everything you need and although I travelled alone, I felt that I had a friend with me with Linda and that was a good feeling all round. I am visiting again in February and will definitely choose the same place and will highly recommend anyone who wants to be away from everything yet near to anything you need.... What a trip to remember ..... Love Kamin

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Kamin:

Thank you for your lovely response concerning the hotel and its staff. I am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during your first trip to the United States. Linda is a very helpful person and an asset to our staff. She makes everyone walking through our doors feel like they are family.

I will inform Linda of your return in February and we all look forward to seeing you then

Thank you

Sincerely,

Alan Chan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where can someone stay in a clean, quiet place in Long Island, and less than a 30 minute train ride to mid-town NYC for about $100 per night? Really enjoyed our stay. It included breakfast and all of the Rockville Centre amenities without hassle. Best Western Mill River Manor, Rockville Centre - Nice Job!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is great it's nice & clean. Close to train and cafés. I really enjoyed my stay. The housekeeper was a bit nosey but I doubt that's unusual. It was kinda funny. The staff at front desk are helpful & extremely friendly it was just a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Sschlachter:

Thank you for your review of the hotel and the staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry if you feel that our housekeeping was a bit nosey, we just wanted to make sure everything was satisfactory with your stay and if you needed anything. You know us New Yorkers, always butting in acting like everyoneis our friend. Haha

Thank you though for the kind words of the hotel and I hope we will see you soon here at the hotel

Sincerely,

Alan Chan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay, it's a motel...but a motel with a difference, and the difference is brilliant service. Ask for Linda. She's a fixer and takes a personal interest in helping guests. Thanks to her and Nick at the desk, the service is impeccable. And Rockville Centre is a mini-Manhattan: everything is easily reachable. Restaurants galore, all within walking distance. For jaunts into the City, the railway station is a very short walk. Hint: tip the maids...it's a nice gesture that's appreciated. Don't expect amenities you'd find at the Plaza. A motel, remember. But because of the people, it becomes a home away from home. Lastly, there is a washer and dryer for guests' use.

Room Tip: Ask Nick or Linda for a room to suit your needs. As one would expect, higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We want to "Thank-You" for another great stay. It is always wonderful to be there. The well kept and nicely decorated property is appreciated. The comfortable and cozy rooms, are soothing and relaxing. It is thoughtful after a well rested night, to be welcomed to a delicious breakfast, to start your day. We feel at home when we visit. The warm and friendly staff make sure that you are pleased in every way having all you need and want. The Best Western Mill River Manor is the best choice for a stay away from home, whether you need it or want it. Sometimes just to get away for a change of scenery, to think of yourself and do something you will enjoy. Rockville Centre NY is a very nice place to visit, with many places to do, dining, shopping, movies, spas, salons and so much more.

We just give Linda a call, and she arranges our reservation. Linda is very friendly and helpful to assist and accommodate us for our next plan to visit.

We are looking forward to our next visit hopefully soon.

Warmest regards,
Linda and Vincent Maiorana

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor

Address: 173 Sunrise Highway, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning,free guest parking,seasonal outdoor pool with lifeguard,24 hour front desk,fitness center,and business center. We are located 1 block from the railroad station with service to JFK airport, Manhattan,the Hampton's,and the Beaches.The on-site Italian restaurant offers both lunch,dinner and poolside service for cocktails and food. Our concierge can arrange for transport to and from all airports as well as offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area and Manhattan.The Best Western Mill River Manor offers full corporate and banquet facilities accommodating up to 230 guests.We hope to have you as a guest in the near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.