We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada of RVC cares about their patrons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Rockville Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Rockville Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Rockville Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Sunrise Highway, Rockville Centre, NY 11570 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Villa Rica, Georgia
1 review
“Ramada of RVC cares about their patrons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I’d like to thank the Ramada of Rockville Centre for their humility….. I had to cancel my reservations at the last minute due to extenuating circumstances. After explaining my situation to Robert, he cancelled my reservation without penalty!! He was empathic and understood that “things happen” and sometimes you have to just give your patrons a break!! Way to go Robert. Thank you for taking the time to treat me as an individual!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    86
    54
    43
    36
See reviews for
113
64
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

the rooms are great, mini fridge, and the staff is amazingly helpful and understanding...they will go above and beyond for the customer! I was here, stuck on layover as a truck driver, they were very understanding of the situation that I was in and they were very very very helpful. They adapt to your changes what ever they might be... good parking, and facilities. closed fence all the way around the parking lot provides good security with the camera's. one of the better and safer places to stay. just blocks from the bars if your into that, and tgi Fridays is right next door. quiet and I have had no problems with the room or the staff. As a truck driver I will definitely return here when I get the chance, business or personal. good truck parking for truck drivers as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was a better experience than I expected. The staff is curiosity, friendly and helpful (A+). The room was clean and bed comfortable. The desk chair needs replacing and the A/C unit is slightly noisy! The traffic on Sunrise Blvd was a non-issue and the room was quiet. Great job with the pool area - clean and enticing! Convenient walk next door to TGIF! Over-all an enjoyable experience and a better value (price) compared to the Holiday and Hampton in the same neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Address: 1000 Sunrise Highway, Rockville Centre, NY 11570 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Rockville Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.