We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family sad times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Merrick Road, Rockville Centre, NY 11570   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
midlothian, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“family sad times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel was used by our family after attending the funeral of a close family member. We needed four guest rooms and we were all able be together and console each other and enjoy family closeness during a difficult time. The staff of this hotel went out of their way to make our two night stay pleasant during our difficult times.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our facility . I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as it is always a pleasure to see that our guests are enjoying our commitment to excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    70
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
114
33
12
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations. Although this hotel is positioned along a railroad track, it did not dissrupt our sleep. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was hearty and we appreciated the 24-hour hot coffee and tea in the lounge. The hotel fitness center was nice and convenient and allowed me keep on track with my fitness routine. The hotel entrace was a little difficult to find, so call ahead and get specific driving instructions. Don't use your GPS.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is clean, the staff friendly and rooms spacious. We stayed here on a recent visit and certainly enjoyed our stay. Just a note of caution, they use Fabreeze in your room daily, so of you do not want the scent, let then know, it is not a problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you kindly for your review. Please know that your comments are used to enhance our services, products, and amenities. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with our property. We look forward to serving you again in the future, with the hopes of changing your views on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was stuck at JFK during recent snow storm. The woman who helped me make my reservation was helpful with car service as well as directions. She knew I was solo, so she helped guide me to car service, directions and a call back number if something did not work. Real personal service from the start. Good hotel accommodations as well. Food service, great start to day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn, Rockville Center. We were checked into our room in under 15 minutes. The only complaint I have is that it is difficult to locate the entrance, even with GPS. The address states it is on Merrick Rd, but it is actually on the ramp from Sunrise Hwy to Merrick Rd. We had to drive around once to find the right spot. Our stay was excellent and my 3 boys enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, especially the muffins and make your own waffles. The room was extremely clean and there were no smoke or chemical odors. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of room for my wife to lay out all of her makeup and hair products. We backed up to the train tracks, but never heard anything when the train went past, especially at night while we were sleeping. The room had a small kitchenette with a dorm room sized refridgerator.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again soon! Here at the Hampton Inn of Rockville Centre, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. Please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Staff was professional and efficient. Sofa bed in the room was much appreciated by our family of four with two teens. Breakfast was hot and delicious and the staff was extra helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again soon! Here at the Hampton Inn of Rockville Centre, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. Please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in December 2013 and had a perfectly fine experience. The room was very clean and well-furnished, the staff were helpful and responsive, and the lobby and public spaces were welcoming. I've stayed at Hampton Inns before and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre

Address: 125 Merrick Road, Rockville Centre, NY 11570
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.