We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Staff was friendly. Pool is really tiny but has a nice outdoor patio area. Breakfast was good and kept fresh for the duration of the service. Coffee however is not brewed all day or as frequently as other Marriott properties. Rooms were renovated, nicely decorated and very clean. Housekeeping staff was not vary attentive with replenishing items like towels and other things, we had to ask front desk for some stuff. Other than that it was a very good stay. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
10
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel had a great location which closed to airport. The room was very alright, but I found the bathroom was tiny. A couple would have bumped to each other. Fairfield always had excellent bedding as their standard. Definitely had a good sleep. There was a nice working desk for the business traveller. The room got some artistic elements to make a twist, it was not a traditional boring hotel room feel. Fairfield always provided hot breakfast in the morning, it was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel has just been renovated and in the process turned from a Courtyard by Marriott to a Fairfield Inn. Because the rooms are new, they are nice and very clean, as is the entire property. The staff is friendly and helpful, as well. Couldn't recommend this more highly, for a business trip while in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just returned from an overnight business trip - could not have been happier with this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient during both check-in and check-out. While the outside looks worn, the hotel has been completely renovated and upgraded on the inside and looks fantastic. There is a large breakfast area on the first floor (free breakfast is provided with stay) and a small "corner store" where you can pick up snacks, beverages, and last minute amenities. The first floor also has a small, clean gym with two treadmills, two elliptical machines, and hand weights, and clean towels and water are provided. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The area near the hotel is filled with restaurants and stores and it is about a mile away from a mall. Highly recommended for anyone staying in the Rochester area.

Green Features: They are making an effort to be environmentally conscious by giving the customer the choice to reuse towels and linens during their stay.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

1st time at this property, most likely last. This property is converted from a Marriott courtyard. I was given a 1st floor room( my preference). It happened to be right near the kitchen area. Well the oven door being opened/closed woke me at 5-5:15AM, then to my dismay my bed and adjacent sofa were covered in ants. I reported it to the front desk requested that I would ce credited for the room and that I also be credited for my 1 night stay and points under the Marriott program. The desk mgr. was consolatory to my dilemma and promptly credited me on the room. However 1 month later, no credit on my Marriott points or night's stay..now I have to take that up with Marriott..my feeling that the ant problem originated in the kitchen and they migrated to my room..beware for future stays...and no apologies from the property manger nor Marriott...

Room Tip: ask for a bug free room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed her many times for appointments in the Rochester Area; the Courtyard was older, but it went through a total renovation and is now a Fairfield Inn. Everything updated, includes free breakfast, wifi and parking. Staff is super nice. Rooms are very clean. Great value for the price in the Rochester Area, only about 8 min from the airport. Pub/restaurant in the parking lot to grab dinner. Great place to stay if you're calling on Wegmans, less than 10 min from the office.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the RIT Brickyard/Parent Weekend. The hotel lobby was undergoing construction as the hotel was bought out by Fairfield Inn. Breakfast was not included in the price as Courtyard, but will be once Fairfield Inn owns it.The room was comfortable. Nothing out of the normal in a hotel. Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece

Address: 400 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester West / Greece Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.