We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New rooms. Very clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New rooms. Very clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel has just been renovated and in the process turned from a Courtyard by Marriott to a Fairfield Inn. Because the rooms are new, they are nice and very clean, as is the entire property. The staff is friendly and helpful, as well. Couldn't recommend this more highly, for a business trip while in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
9
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just returned from an overnight business trip - could not have been happier with this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient during both check-in and check-out. While the outside looks worn, the hotel has been completely renovated and upgraded on the inside and looks fantastic. There is a large breakfast area on the first floor (free breakfast is provided with stay) and a small "corner store" where you can pick up snacks, beverages, and last minute amenities. The first floor also has a small, clean gym with two treadmills, two elliptical machines, and hand weights, and clean towels and water are provided. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The area near the hotel is filled with restaurants and stores and it is about a mile away from a mall. Highly recommended for anyone staying in the Rochester area.

Green Features: They are making an effort to be environmentally conscious by giving the customer the choice to reuse towels and linens during their stay.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

1st time at this property, most likely last. This property is converted from a Marriott courtyard. I was given a 1st floor room( my preference). It happened to be right near the kitchen area. Well the oven door being opened/closed woke me at 5-5:15AM, then to my dismay my bed and adjacent sofa were covered in ants. I reported it to the front desk requested that I would ce credited for the room and that I also be credited for my 1 night stay and points under the Marriott program. The desk mgr. was consolatory to my dilemma and promptly credited me on the room. However 1 month later, no credit on my Marriott points or night's stay..now I have to take that up with Marriott..my feeling that the ant problem originated in the kitchen and they migrated to my room..beware for future stays...and no apologies from the property manger nor Marriott...

Room Tip: ask for a bug free room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed her many times for appointments in the Rochester Area; the Courtyard was older, but it went through a total renovation and is now a Fairfield Inn. Everything updated, includes free breakfast, wifi and parking. Staff is super nice. Rooms are very clean. Great value for the price in the Rochester Area, only about 8 min from the airport. Pub/restaurant in the parking lot to grab dinner. Great place to stay if you're calling on Wegmans, less than 10 min from the office.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the RIT Brickyard/Parent Weekend. The hotel lobby was undergoing construction as the hotel was bought out by Fairfield Inn. Breakfast was not included in the price as Courtyard, but will be once Fairfield Inn owns it.The room was comfortable. Nothing out of the normal in a hotel. Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here on business. It is still the old style Courtyard (no Bistro, etc)

It was not bad, but not great. Just average. The people were very nice however. I was told by several employees that this may be converting to a Fairfield Inn (very strange and have never heard that before) as several employees mentioned the free breakfasts that Fairfield offers would drive more business.

There is a shopping mall down the street and a lot of places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed with family for a soccer tournament in Brockport. Great location for shopping, right next to The Mall at Greece Ridge. Plenty of restaurants nearby, easily accessible from highway. Not overly fancy but clean and comfortable with plenty of space in the one bedroom suite. Breakfast included in rate, enough choice in hot or cold to suit all.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing a greenspace, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece

Address: 400 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester West / Greece Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites West/Greece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.