We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and atrativeness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfort and atrativeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

This hotel is very clean, the beds are enormously comfortable, the rooms are attractive. The price was great, especially if you get the CAA?AAA discount. We paid $98 a night! The only issue is that it is about 20 minutes away from the downtown core where all the restaurants are, and all the attractions. If you want to stay in town, it's at least $50 more a night. The hotel was quiet, the front desk was helpful. Actually, I did have a bit of an issue with our final bill. They charged us for a breakfast which was charged to our room, and we did not have breakfast there. No problem, really, though, once we noticed it and pointed it out. They subtracted the $12.95 right away. We'd highly recommend this hotel if you're happy to drive into the city each day.

  • Liked — comfortable beds, and lovely room appearance
  • Disliked — bit far from city center
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
9
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for four days over the 2007 Christmas Holiday. Traveling from sunny Florida to snowy New York and spending Christmas in a hotel room would not have been our first choice for the Holidays, but our stay went very well. Originally, we contacted two hotels in the area...we booked with this one because they were willing to honor a request for a top-floor suite. The staff was outstanding on all counts, the suite was exceptionally clean and comfortable throughout and all guest facilities (like excercise room and pool) were clean and in proper working order. The only teeny-tiny "negative" comment I would make is that given the room price range and the length of stay, my wife and I have found with some other hotel chains that a very basic "continental" breakfast is included no-charge. We are not really full-breakfast people and the only option at this facility was a $7.95 breakfast buffet. Still...we rate this one 5 out of 5.

  • Liked — helpful, friendly staff and clean comfortable room
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2007

Stayed here with a few friends for a conference. The room was nice, the pool bleached my shorts, and there is a pub within walking distance.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — too much chlorine in the pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Suburbs
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2006

Highly recommend the Courtyard. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the internet connect was truly high speed and the TV offered way more channels than standard hotel cable. Check in was easy and friendly.

The breakfast buffet was fairly inexpensive ($6 or so for continental, if believe) and not bad. We went down after the early morning rush so it was quiet and relaxed. Decent free coffee in the lobby too.

There are 5 casual restaurants within walking distance (i.e. right across the parking lot.) Rochester is such a small city that you are rarely far from anything so it is worth the couple extra miles for such nice accomodations.

  • Liked — True high-speed internet.
  • Disliked — Breakfast was not included.
  • Tips/Secrets — Indoor pool and spa. Forgot my bathing suit.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2005

We were in town for a wedding and stayed two nights. We could even check in early to get ready for the wedding. Very new, clean, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast buffet, not complimentary. Good location, easy to get anywhere in Rochester, east & west on 104, north & south on 390. Many restaurants close to hotel. Hotel is quiet, back from the main roads. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece

Address: 400 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester West / Greece Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.