We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable 1-bedroom suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable 1-bedroom suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights during the Easter weekend. The area had a couple more 3-star hotels like Residence Inn and Holiday Inn Express. Courtyard is right beside the freeway and our suite is facing it, but we do not hear any noise. Our 1-bedroom has a French door separating the living area and the bedroom, which is nice. There is also a small table with four seats for quick breakfast or snacks, plus a small refrigerator and microwave. It is not as convenient as a kitchen with stove, but for short stays it is better than hotel room. (The Residence Inn next to Courtyard did have kitchens that may be better for longer stays). The hotel pool is quite small but there is a whirlpool next to it. We took advantage of the Canadian Resident offer and got 20% off the regular room rate, which is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
9
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

The room was large, clean, and had nice conviences. The bed was clean and super comfortable and the pillows were more comfortable than the ones I have at home. We were disappointed that there was no continental breakfast and we did have to wait 15 minutes for assistance at the front desk. Overall though very happy with our stay and the room key had a discount for the restaurant across the parking lot which was awesome as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This hotel always delivers! The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff attentive and helpful! We visit Rochester 2-4 times a year and always stay here...no need to look elsewhere. Close to a lot of restaurants! Thumbs-up!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Throughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean, well kept, smells nice, looks nice-maids wear clean, crisp uniforms-nice touch!!! Everyone accommodating, from Kathleen at the front desk who went out of her way to accommodate us, to maintenance that resolved a lock problem immediately! Often stay in Rochester but never here before - but never anyplace else in the future!!! Marriott can be proud to have their name on this facility!!! Thanks for a great weekend!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE ISLE OF LONG, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Since our son has been attending Brockport University this year, we have made this Courtyard our home away from home. My wife and I have never been disappointed with our choice and we look forward to staying here for the next few years while he is in college. The entire staff here is consistantly accomodating and extremely pleasant, always treating us just like family.(There are just too many instances to list here!) Cleanliness of our assigned rooms as well as the public areas are never an issue. General Management at this Courtyard aims to please its guests and always takes the time to do so. It shows! Stay with confidence.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

I have been traveling for work since 2000 and I've been all over the U.S., parts of Canada, and a few places in Europe. I have NEVER run into a staff so helpful and courteous as the staff at this hotel. They don't just do the usual things we frequent travels have come to expect like having your "stay over" bag in your room when you get there, giving you the same room each week with a fridge and microwave, knowing your name, etc. These guys go one step further. How many times have you been at a hotel during a big snow and ice storm and when you went outside in the morning your windows had already been cleared? Yea, I know. Never. That's the kind of service I'm talking about. The other night I went down to the lobby to get a tea packet and the front desk staff said, "wait...we have some better flavors in the kitchen" then proceeded to take me towards the kitchen to let me pick the tea bags I wanted.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. Once I though that housekeeping had forgotten to clean the tub from the last guest. I stopped by the front desk to just ask someone to go back in while I went to dinner. Well when I came back there was a bottle of wine waiting for me with a handwritten apology. The next morning, EVERYONE was very apologetic. It was obviously an over site with housekeeping because the rest of the bathroom was spotless but they really took care of my complaint. Honestly, I was kind of embarrassed with the amount of attention they gave me because of it!

ALL of my co-workers feel the same way.

I highly recommend it if you're staying in the area. I've paid $500 a night for hotels in the past and didn't get this level of service.

  • Liked — Service of the staff....everyone of them is great
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

I've stayed at a lot of Marriott Courtyards and generally they are a good hotel, but this one was terrible. The sound from the A/C unit was like the whine of water going thru pipes or a jet climbing in altitude, even though it was set to OFF. There was also a loud buzzing sound coming from the walls like the idle of a diesel engine. I couldn't sleep. I called the front desk at midnight and asked for another room. They're sold out and they're aware of the noise problem but there's nothing they can do.
I call Marriott's main number and tell my problem to a reservation agent. She says she'll transfer me to customer service. Of course, at this time customer service is closed...and she knew it. I call again and get another person. I tell her the same story and she tries to get me a room in another hotel for the next night, but I'll have to pay for the only room and that's more expensive. In other words, if I have a bad experience with my room and get three hours of restless sleep (it's a hotel), Marriott makes me pay a penalty to stay at another Marriott.
Anyway, she says she'll have a customer rep call me in the morning...so far, no call. Apparently, marriott has decided good service is too expensive and they've changed their policy to be closer to that of the airlines.
Unless you're deaf or can sleep thru a rock concert, stay away.

  • Liked — The Morning After
  • Disliked — The night Before
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece

Address: 400 Paddy Creek Circle, Rochester, NY 14615
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester West / Greece Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.