We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Very clean. Service great. Breakfast - have experienced better. Attendants not paying enough attention to area. Good highway access and within short driving distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. Suggested improvement is to have recycle program.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
This is great. We really appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. However I apologize on the concerns you had with breakfast. I will discuss it with my breakfast team to ensure that we resolve these issues as soon as possible so that you or any of our guests don’t have to go through this again. Our location serves as a great perk to people visiting Rochester and I am glad that you picked us. We also appreciate your feedback on going Green and have a recycling program that we are currently looking into. Again I appreciate your valuable time and look forward to accommodate you in the near future when travel brings you back to Rochester, NY.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    116
    55
    21
    8
See reviews for
158
69
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here for 4 night while visiting UofR. Located to all attractions, restaurants and shopping in Henrietta and Rochester. We absolutely loved everything about the stay, especially customer service. If you want to experience 5 star service, this is the hotel to be at while you are in Rochester. From the general manager to front desk and housekeeping staff, everyone was pleasant to talk to and attended to our needs. Rooms are well kept and clean. The hotel needs some updates but I would stay here in a heartbeat as everything is clean and customer service is amazing. Hotel is safely located and I would recommend to stay here. This is the place to stay for me and my family from here on as we will be visiting our son, the next four years from now.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Hello Hello..
Our service goes a long way and I am glad to know that it has served its benefits to you and your family. Our hotel’s location, service and cleanliness are always a plus for all our guests. We always strive to excel in everything we do to make sure that our guests stay here is a delight and hassle free. I appreciate all your kind words in praising our service and team members that you came across during your stay. We will keep in mind that we keep up with cleanliness and service at this hotel and we are excited that you will be returning to our hotel and be one of our valued guests for the coming years when you visit Rochester.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My family and I loved eveything about this hotel. Everyone at the reception greeted us with smiles and always wished us. Gave us a to go bag too while leaving. The hotel was very busy throughout our stay but the staff took care of everyone. My family and I recommend this hotel to all and will stay here in October when we return. Kudos to the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I am so thrilled to know that your stay was excellent and you and your family will be staying with us again in October. Thank you so much for your time in writing about your experience and that all our team members you came across were pleasant and helpful. We will make sure that we do the same for you for your upcoming stay in October. Again thank you so much for this amazing review and we will see you soon.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

clean and comfortable but really should be updated. Paid for room in full weeks before stay and they still put a $50 hold on my account until I checked out. Didn't think this was necessary. Staff was friendly and helpful, parking lot was very littered and signs all over stated "park at your own risk" no damage to car at all so not sure why the signs. Breakfast was good and everything was fresh

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We appreciate your time in sharing your experience at this hotel and I am thrilled to know that your stay was a comfort. We apologize on the condition of the hotel and we will consider your feedback when we renovate in the near future to refresh our hotel. Our parking lot and location is great for all and I am glad that you liked our breakfast. We look forward for your future stays with us and would love to have you back.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stay at this hotel several times annually when visiting our college student. We have always had pleasurable experiences when staying here. The staff is always friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean and neat. Sometimes I believe the rates are a little pricey, but nonetheless I don't shop for "cheapest price" and will not sacrifice quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We appreciate your business and glad that you are one of our valued returning guests, we really thank you for that. We are glad that your stay with us this time was great and that you were able to experience our finest services and facility again. We have started to implement new things at this hotel that you will see when you stay with us again. Being close to University of Rochester and Monroe Community College and also RIT, we have a lot of parents stay here and have you feel like home away from home with our services. I however apologize on the price of the room, next time you visit and make a reservation at our hotel, please state that you are visiting the college and we will honor a special rate for you. That rate however won’t be honored during special events. We look forward for your next stay and again I am glad that you had a positive experience with us.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is easily accessible from the freeway. It is clean and comfortable for a reasonable price. You can get the kind of room you need to accommodate your family without having to book two rooms. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is available, and even dinner on weekdays, which is a convenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello there, I am Pinkesh Patel, General Manager at this hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am glad that you loved our accommodation facilities and all the services that we provide here. Dinner and breakfast are all complimentary throughout your stay and glad that they added up to your experience. We will be waiting to accommodate you for your next visit to Rochester, and I am sure you will be surprised for new additions to services we provide. Again I am very happy to hear good things about our hotel and will convey this to our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you next time you are in Rochester.


Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel is in need of cleaning and updating. The carpets were dirty and worn out, the walls were dirty, the breakfast area needed a cleaning and the chairs were worn out. We have upcoming reservations because our child is attending college in the area and we will be cancelling, even if it means a longer drive to campus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello there,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We apologize for the concerns you listed in your review. We appreciate the feedback and take all your issues you have experienced very seriously. We will take in account all issues you have mentioned with condition of our hotel when we go through a renovation in the very near future. Our location serves as a great benefit to guests that are visiting colleges and hospitals in Rochester and therefore we will do what it takes to make sure you or any of our other guests do not go through the issues you went through. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#16 of 32 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rochester North
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Address: 797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our Country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 Non-Smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.