We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a long day of riding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Etna, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“After a long day of riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After traveling 900 plus miles in 3 days thru Canada this hotel was a very welcome break. The staff greeted us with a bottle of water and a goody bag. Room was very clean, and the bed comfortable. The staff did a great job with breakfast considering the amount of guest that where there

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Fabulous!! I appreciate your time and kind words about our hotel. I am glad and thrilled to know that our hotel met all your expectations. We strive to be the best we can to make our guests’ trip as comfortable and lovely as possible and I am very happy that we were able to do so for you.
We will wait for your return back to Rochester. See you soon.
Thank you again.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    104
    52
    17
    7
See reviews for
142
66
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just average. Our hotel room smelled really musty. It felt like a 2.5 star hotel that wanted to be a 2.5 star hotel. The breakfast area kept running out of food. There was practically nothing. The girl at the front desk didn't help in the food area at all. She could easily have been in charge of the breakfast to go since she had nothing to do. She was making the club bags (with water and chips). When I asked her for one, she said that is was meant for the club guests but I could ask the person inside for a breakfast to go bag. I didn't because he looked so busy as it was. During this trip, we stayed at four different hotels over 4 nights, 3 of which were in Rochester. This was by far the worst of the 3 hotels we stayed at in Rochester but had the highest TripAdvisor rating. I can't figure out why. It was fine but I think you can find something better pretty easily. We booked a suite. It was a little cove and not well lit. Generally, the feeling was like a cabin and old.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your time to write a review about our hotel. I am so sorry about all that you had to go through when you stayed at our hotel. I really appreciate your feedback and we will work on issues that you mentioned and will addressing them. I assure you that you will not go through any issues when your travel brings you back to Rochester. Again on behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We checked in during the wee hours of July 25th after a long day of flying. We booked through hotels.com. Disappointing. The front desk clerk was barley friendly or helpful. Website pictures are deceiving. The room had an unpleasant odor, old/frayed carpet & the standard room was a handicapped room that wasn't spacious. The bed looked lumpy so we checked out within minutes and went to Home2 Suites close by. Much better choice. I see a lot of positive reviews. Maybe we have a higher standard of accommodations but I would not chance staying here. Just my opinion.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for the response and appreciate sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Being the General Manager at the hotel I see that you did not like the overall feel of our hotel. We also do have some of our Suites that have the living room and a Bedroom which is separated by a door in between. Please let us know next time in our area and we will put you in one of those suites. We are also in a process of conditioning our rooms; this should resolve the problem you encountered. Again I apologize on all the concerns that you had and that I can assure you that effective measures will be taken to tackle them.
For your next stay at our hotel please inquire at the front desk for one of the suites you would like and we will try our very best like always to accommodate you in a nice way to have you leave the hotel with good experience.
We will be looking forward to accommodate you in our hotel soon for your next visit to Rochester with our finest services.


Many thanks,
Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very clean, recently remodeled. Very quiet. Friendly, attentive staff. Easy highway access. There are two restaurants (TGI Fridays & Delmonico's Steakhouse) in same parking lot. Pool was a hit with the kids and whirlpool made parents happy after a long day of driving. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor towards the end of the hallway, near the stairwell (room 302), and we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for this great review. We appreciate all the time you took to write us a fabulous review. I am thrilled to know that our location served your needs and that our friendly team took care of you and your family. Our indoor pool and hot tub is always a great feature and amenity for all our guests. It’s good to know that you were able to make a good use out of it after your long journey.

Again we appreciate your time to write about our staff service, location and amenities. We look forward to having you again at our hotel.


Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I normally like staying at Country Inn & Suites as they are usually very nice. This hotel is in need of a total update from the carpets to the paint. I was not impressed and will be looking elsewhere the next time I'm in the area. I slept ok but this just wasn't up to the standards of other Country Inn and Suites. Because of my status with this chain I was given a coupon upon arrival for a free dinner at their sister location which was located down the street in a Holiday Inn. That was a train wreck as the food wasn't worth the trip. The area was a self serve with sub par food. Do yourself a favor and eat at a normal restaurant.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. I would also like to apologize on your experience at the dinner we provide at our sister hotel. We appreciate your loyalty with Country Inn & Suites and we will do our best to rectify your concerns and look forward to accommodate you in the near future when your travel brings you to Rochester. I am sure we will address all matters and you will be impressed by the changes upon your next visit.
Again thank you for your time and your valuable feedback.


Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I always stay at this motel when I 'am in Rochester for business it is always clean and comfortable the staff is always professional and courteous under the Patel family it is ran very well , and I 'am always made to feel welcome. it is a plus having several restaurants right across the parking lot .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hello there. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We really appreciate your loyalty in picking us as a premier hotel in Rochester, NY. I am glad that you love our accommodation facilities and all the services that we provide here. Again I am very happy to hear good things about our hotel and will convey this to our staff.
Thank you for staying with us and we will see you next time you are in Rochester.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in the Jacuzzi suite and we had a great time.We weren't in the room for more than 5 minutes and the Mrs. already had the water running for a dip in the tub even before she unpacked lol....The 2 guys at the front desk were cool and down to earth which was really nice.They have free movies at the desk you can have for the night and free cookies and coffee 24/7.Its also located in a great area minutes away from everything you need.3 great restaurants within walking distance,2 of which are in the same parking lot along with a Rite Aid and Chinese take out right next door as well.....Ok on to the room...What i really liked,besides the jet tub of course,was that it was 2 rooms.Having a separate bedroom with a door really gave it an "at home" feel.The main room had a couch that could use an upgrade for sure but we didnt spend much time on it anyways because we were out and about most of the time and when we were in the room we found it much more comfortable just to watch tv in the bedroom....2 minor things that i did not like was one that the ac/heating unit was right next to the bed and it blows directly on you if thats your side of the bed to sleep on.The other thing is the over all color.Its that yellowish brownish color that definitely needs a remodel in my opinion.With that being said,those small things are not enough to make me stay elsewhere.We had a very pleasant stay and this is where we will be staying everytime we are in town from now on.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite if you can. Also if you if your bringing a laptop bring an either-net cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive response. Being the General Manager at the hotel, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. DVD Players and rentals are definitely a plus at our place and also being conveniently located in the area with TGI Fridays in our parking lot, is a huge plus for all our guests. To go above and beyond your expectation for your next visit we will have a keen look at our AC units and décor of the rooms as well. We will keep your feedback in our minds when we go for a renovation in the near future.
For your next stay at our hotel please inquire at the front desk for our Club Carlson Rewards program which is a huge advantage for earning points and redeeming them at all Carlson hotels.

We will be looking forward to accommodate you in our hotel soon for your next visit to Rochester.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY

Address: 797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our Country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 Non-Smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.