We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“JOE M”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

First time stay and it was EXCELLENT. When we checked in the girl at the check-in coudn't do enough for you, her name was STEPHENIE. If wish every check-in clerk was like her. Was clean,comfortable. The breakfast was great and the location was to. The room could have been a little bigger but it still was great.Keep up the good work STEPHENIE.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review for our hotel. We appreciate every bit of it. Stephanie is truly an asset to us and we are glad that you loved your overall experience, especially your check-in process with Stephanie. She really appreciate these kind words from you. Next time you come visit us, please ask us about our King Suites that are bigger with a living room separated by a glass door. They come with a Flat screen TV in each room, living and bedroom. We look forward for your future stay with us.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    86
    42
    15
    7
See reviews for
117
55
17
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We always stay at Country Inn and Suites whenever we travel. It really is a home away from home for us. This trip was no different. The value can't be beat. For our nightly fee, we also got tix to the Children's Play Museum, breakfast each morning and dinner at a "sister" hotel as well. While not gourmet, definetely good enough for us. The pool was good. When the hottub was cold, a quick mention to management, and it was hot in no time.
We had a bit of an issue with the heater unit the first night. When mentioned to Gordon, the front desk manager, we were quickly moved to a new room and offered a free upgrade. Our second night was peacefull and roomy (one bedroom suite). It's those little things that bring repeat customers.
Thanks for a nice stay. If we're back in the area, we'll be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello there,
We appreciate your time in writing about your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you had a good time being here, home away from home, while taking advantage of all our amenities. We apologize for the issues with our hot tub and we have resolved it now. Gorden, our Assistant General Manager is a valuable asset to us that takes pride in what he does the best, which is Top Notch Customer Service. So are all our staff that strive for the best experience our guests can have. We will make sure no issues arise for your future stay with us, and hope you visit us soon. Thank you again for writing about us.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Country Inn and Suites locations that I have stayed at have always been clean and quiet. This location was no exception, everything was as it should have been. I didn't get to use the shuttle or the breakfast room that others mentioned. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for your valuable time to review us. I am very glad to hear that your experience was good and that you stay with us all the time. We would like to have you take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service that can take you anywhere with-in three mile radius from the hotel. Also our top of the line complimentary hot breakfast is a delight. We would love to have you back to enjoy remaining amenities that you couldn’t for your future stay.

We appreciate your time to write about us and look forward to have you stay again.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and all the staff at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Amazing experience. All the way down from the general manager who followed up after my stay to Stephanie, the amazing person from the front desk who helped me with all my families needs. we used free hotel shuttle to get to and from airport. we also used free hotel shuttle to get around town within 2 mile range. the free breakfast was the best i have ever seen. they had everything. i hear there is a free dinner mon-thurs. also, my daughter and i rented free movies each night from the desk to play in the rooms dvd player. we played checkers in the lobby and borrowed the kids books from the library. highly recommended. beds were amazingly comfortable. even my 5 year old wants to go back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello there, being the General Manager and representing all from our hotel, I would like to thank you for your time you put in to write about us. We are very happy to hear that you and your children loved it here. Stephanie was stunned to see this review and appreciates it a lot. Stephanie and all our staff will go a long way to accommodate you and your family for future stays. We will make sure the shuttle, breakfast and all other amenities we have will bring you back and we will also see to it that we add more for our guests to enjoy.
Again, we appreciate your kind words.
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and our team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our hockey team (10 year-old boys) came down from Ottawa for the Rochester Americans tournament earlier this month and the Country Inn was an excellent choice for our group – we felt truly welcome and at home. The staff opened the breakfast room early so we could eat before morning games and kept it well stocked throughout the morning so we often came back and refueled post-games. They even let us take over the breakfast room for an impromptu pizza party and mini-sticks tournament one evening. They were very patient with the sometimes loud and lively boys and didn’t mind us treating the cozy lobby (with fireplace) like a living room. Rooms were basic, but clean and quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Thanks for being great hosts, Country Inn!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Groups are always welcome home to our hotel. Thank you so much for your delightful kind words for our hotel and our staff. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of our pool and breakfast that you loved as well. We will make sure that we provide even better service than what you encountered when your group stayed here.
Thank you again.
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

These are the best people in the business. Ask for Gordon, Marta, or Tisha. I get better service here than at higher end hotels. I truly believe the staff here cares about their job and they have made my business trips to Rochester a pleasure. After work, of course.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate your kind words for our hotel. We strive for the best and we are happy that we see it through this review. Gorden, Marta and Tisha work wonders at this hotel, making sure all guests are cared for, comfortable, making them feel as of they are home. From our cleaning staff to maintenance and our guest services staff are always here to accommodate you with our finest services. Again we appreciate all your delightful words for our staff especially Gorden, Marta and Tisha. They are thrilled to know this.
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were staying here as part of our visit to The Strong - and were travelling with three young children. We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews but were disappointed. We checked in at 8 pm after a long day at the museum with the kids - we were all tired and looking forward to relaxing. Our room had stains on the carpet, the bathroom was not clean, and the room was very dusty and smelled of cigarette smoke. Thankfully the linens were clean - we had three tired kids who were in desperate need of sleep and if it weren't for the kids, we would have left and found somewhere else to stay. As we had three tired kids, we did not call down to front desk for extra housekeeping - that would have just prolonged their bedtimes and caused more disruption.

The following morning my husband had misplaced something, and in our search for it we found more debris - had I found this sort of dirt and leftovers from previous guests the night before, we absolutely would have left, tired kids and all.

The redeeming things were that the staff were very friendly, and the included breakfast was great - great selection for our entire family.

However, even with the great breakfast, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
The hotel management and staff apologize for any inconvenience you incountered at our hotel. We had wished that you had let the front desk staff know of any of your concerns so that would would have had the opportunity to address your issues.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. We value you as a guest and we strive to make ever stay an enjoyable one.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Address: 797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our Country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 Non-Smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.