We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second best part of my trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Rochester
New York City, New York
1 review
“Second best part of my trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Amazing experience. All the way down from the general manager who followed up after my stay to Stephanie, the amazing person from the front desk who helped me with all my families needs. we used free hotel shuttle to get to and from airport. we also used free hotel shuttle to get around town within 2 mile range. the free breakfast was the best i have ever seen. they had everything. i hear there is a free dinner mon-thurs. also, my daughter and i rented free movies each night from the desk to play in the rooms dvd player. we played checkers in the lobby and borrowed the kids books from the library. highly recommended. beds were amazingly comfortable. even my 5 year old wants to go back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello there, being the General Manager and representing all from our hotel, I would like to thank you for your time you put in to write about us. We are very happy to hear that you and your children loved it here. Stephanie was stunned to see this review and appreciates it a lot. Stephanie and all our staff will go a long way to accommodate you and your family for future stays. We will make sure the shuttle, breakfast and all other amenities we have will bring you back and we will also see to it that we add more for our guests to enjoy.
Again, we appreciate your kind words.
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and our team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    64
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
40
13
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our hockey team (10 year-old boys) came down from Ottawa for the Rochester Americans tournament earlier this month and the Country Inn was an excellent choice for our group – we felt truly welcome and at home. The staff opened the breakfast room early so we could eat before morning games and kept it well stocked throughout the morning so we often came back and refueled post-games. They even let us take over the breakfast room for an impromptu pizza party and mini-sticks tournament one evening. They were very patient with the sometimes loud and lively boys and didn’t mind us treating the cozy lobby (with fireplace) like a living room. Rooms were basic, but clean and quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Thanks for being great hosts, Country Inn!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Groups are always welcome home to our hotel. Thank you so much for your delightful kind words for our hotel and our staff. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of our pool and breakfast that you loved as well. We will make sure that we provide even better service than what you encountered when your group stayed here.
Thank you again.
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

These are the best people in the business. Ask for Gordon, Marta, or Tisha. I get better service here than at higher end hotels. I truly believe the staff here cares about their job and they have made my business trips to Rochester a pleasure. After work, of course.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate your kind words for our hotel. We strive for the best and we are happy that we see it through this review. Gorden, Marta and Tisha work wonders at this hotel, making sure all guests are cared for, comfortable, making them feel as of they are home. From our cleaning staff to maintenance and our guest services staff are always here to accommodate you with our finest services. Again we appreciate all your delightful words for our staff especially Gorden, Marta and Tisha. They are thrilled to know this.
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were staying here as part of our visit to The Strong - and were travelling with three young children. We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews but were disappointed. We checked in at 8 pm after a long day at the museum with the kids - we were all tired and looking forward to relaxing. Our room had stains on the carpet, the bathroom was not clean, and the room was very dusty and smelled of cigarette smoke. Thankfully the linens were clean - we had three tired kids who were in desperate need of sleep and if it weren't for the kids, we would have left and found somewhere else to stay. As we had three tired kids, we did not call down to front desk for extra housekeeping - that would have just prolonged their bedtimes and caused more disruption.

The following morning my husband had misplaced something, and in our search for it we found more debris - had I found this sort of dirt and leftovers from previous guests the night before, we absolutely would have left, tired kids and all.

The redeeming things were that the staff were very friendly, and the included breakfast was great - great selection for our entire family.

However, even with the great breakfast, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
The hotel management and staff apologize for any inconvenience you incountered at our hotel. We had wished that you had let the front desk staff know of any of your concerns so that would would have had the opportunity to address your issues.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. We value you as a guest and we strive to make ever stay an enjoyable one.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel was great! The check in was easy - they were even training someone new at check in but it took less than 3 minutes and they had everything ready. The hotel lobby was bright and clean. You could sit and play board games in the lobby and they also had a cookie stand where you could grab a snack. They also had hot drinks round the clock, which was great, some hotels only have water but you could get tea, coffee, hot chocolate. Excellent when we returned around 1am. The hot breakfast in the morning was great - good variety of hot and cold foods, including make your own waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit and yogurt and cereals. The hotel room was a good size. It had a fridge and microwave, and also a coffee machine. Upon arriving in my room, there was a welcome back with a water and snacks and a letter from the manager personally addressed to me, which I thought was a great touch. We also ran out of toothpaste, so we asked the housekeeper (male - can't remember his name) and he promptly brought us a fresh tube. The whole service team was great and friendly. We're going back again this weekend so hope the experience is just a good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. We are so glad that you had a great time in Rochester and enjoyed our hot breakfast. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Close to the airport, close to RIT.

Young man behind desk was genuinely friendly and nice. Service instant and courteous. Really liked that they gave me a dinner coupon to a sister hotel some 5 miles away at check in.

They have 3 restaurants in their parking lot...the ticket wasn't necessary, though it was really nice! Coffee/tea supplies are always out. Thanks for that.

Easy to find, parking good, well lit.

Easy check in. Room was well laid out, included everything (Liked the Pantene hair care products, thanks!) and had decent space. Lighting was good, "Dark" was good. Reasonably quiet.


Room was really clean. Shower was hot and had good pressure. Bed was comfortable, good pillow selection. Wifi was easy and fast.

Breakfast next moring was decent, check out was a breeze.

Recommend!

Room Tip: Was too tired to remember much. 3rd floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our service. We are so happy that you had a great time and look forward to having you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a nigh to visit Strong Museaum of play. We thought the place was very nice and clean. The pool was clean..The breakfast was good... Stephanie, the girl at the front desk, was the best. My girls wanted milk, she took care of it. She overheard us talking about honey for our tea and brought it to us...The best part... when we got home, my 6 year old could not find her doll that is her world.. we called Stephanie.. she remembered who we were and my name. She went out of her way to ensure the staff looked for the doll....(we found her in the stroller at home).... We will be staying here again... Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our staff members. We pride in our service and we are so happy that it made your trip to our hotel and the museum special.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel when you are in the neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Address: 797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our Country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 Non-Smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.