We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Rochester
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel was great! The check in was easy - they were even training someone new at check in but it took less than 3 minutes and they had everything ready. The hotel lobby was bright and clean. You could sit and play board games in the lobby and they also had a cookie stand where you could grab a snack. They also had hot drinks round the clock, which was great, some hotels only have water but you could get tea, coffee, hot chocolate. Excellent when we returned around 1am. The hot breakfast in the morning was great - good variety of hot and cold foods, including make your own waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit and yogurt and cereals. The hotel room was a good size. It had a fridge and microwave, and also a coffee machine. Upon arriving in my room, there was a welcome back with a water and snacks and a letter from the manager personally addressed to me, which I thought was a great touch. We also ran out of toothpaste, so we asked the housekeeper (male - can't remember his name) and he promptly brought us a fresh tube. The whole service team was great and friendly. We're going back again this weekend so hope the experience is just a good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. We are so glad that you had a great time in Rochester and enjoyed our hot breakfast. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    58
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
70
35
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Close to the airport, close to RIT.

Young man behind desk was genuinely friendly and nice. Service instant and courteous. Really liked that they gave me a dinner coupon to a sister hotel some 5 miles away at check in.

They have 3 restaurants in their parking lot...the ticket wasn't necessary, though it was really nice! Coffee/tea supplies are always out. Thanks for that.

Easy to find, parking good, well lit.

Easy check in. Room was well laid out, included everything (Liked the Pantene hair care products, thanks!) and had decent space. Lighting was good, "Dark" was good. Reasonably quiet.


Room was really clean. Shower was hot and had good pressure. Bed was comfortable, good pillow selection. Wifi was easy and fast.

Breakfast next moring was decent, check out was a breeze.

Recommend!

Room Tip: Was too tired to remember much. 3rd floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our service. We are so happy that you had a great time and look forward to having you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a nigh to visit Strong Museaum of play. We thought the place was very nice and clean. The pool was clean..The breakfast was good... Stephanie, the girl at the front desk, was the best. My girls wanted milk, she took care of it. She overheard us talking about honey for our tea and brought it to us...The best part... when we got home, my 6 year old could not find her doll that is her world.. we called Stephanie.. she remembered who we were and my name. She went out of her way to ensure the staff looked for the doll....(we found her in the stroller at home).... We will be staying here again... Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our staff members. We pride in our service and we are so happy that it made your trip to our hotel and the museum special.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel when you are in the neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were traveling to the Rochester area with our 3 children, which is difficult to do in normal hotel rooms. For a very reasonable rate we were able to accommodate everyone, the kids had a great time in the indoor swimming pool and spa, and we were provided with the best customer service experience ever. Stephanie and Marta at the front desk provided for all of our extra needs (like more shampoo and conditioner, extra blankets, a slightly late checkout, and more towels). We felt very welcome. And I will ALWAYS be using the Country Inn and Suites when I stay in Rochester for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: This was my first stay. The room was great. Not sure if there is a difference between floors and/o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I have shared your compliments with Stephanie and Marta, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked at this hotel because we were on a budget. For $95 we were able to get a two room suite which makes traveling with a child much more comfortable. Rooms were clean, service was great. Free breakfast was decent and there was even a complementary dinner which we did not take advantage of. DVD player in the room with a library of videos, and cookies and coffee in lobby was a nice touch. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel We strive to give guest the best experience while in Rochester. We are happy you enjoyed the cookies and the DVD's

We look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you to the Rochester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were wonderful. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. Excellent each time. The Guest Services Manager, Gorden Dreyer, is a fantastic people person! Eric at the front desk was extremely helpful with our large group. And Maria in the breakfast area was very attentive to all guests. Super experience overall!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that your stays with us are always pleasant and that Gorden, Eric, Maria and I am sure all you encounter take care of you. We are pleased and grateful to you to write a review about us and mention these wonderful names of our staff. We are thrilled to hear that. All the hotel staff will make sure that all your future stays with us are as delightful and even better until you visit us again. We thank you and appreciate your time to put in a review on us.
We will see you soon.
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and our whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The rooms are clean. The pool is clean kind of small if theres others in theres though. The cookies in the lobby are amazing! lol Theres also free breakfast the taste is kind of bland but i guess its to accommodate others who cant have much flavor on their food.. if you need a late snack theres a vending machine you'll need change.. Also they have board games as well as movies for guests to borrow. Theres a 2 resturants right near the hotel literally a few steps away (TGI Fridays and Delmonicos SteakHouse), and others down the road. Overall this is my favorite hotel to stay in so far in Rochester.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISROCHESTER, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. We are glad to hear that this hotel has been your top choice to stay in Rochester, and like always we will always strive to provide the best of the best for our guests and you. Cookies are always a great treat for all. We are in process of adding for food items and flavors to our breakfast and I am sure you will like it when you visit us again. Thank you also for mentioning about our superior location around the area with two restaurant right in our parking and other shopping areas and restaurants around a 3-4 miles radius.
We appreciate all your kind words and we will do the best we always do to accommodate you in future.
Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and our whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester
Address: 797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our Country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 Non-Smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton to your Saves list