We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our family fine!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Suited our family fine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed for just one night while traveling home from the East coast. When we checked in that night we had the most helpful man working the front desk. Our room was great for an overnight stay, quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast however was a different story in the morning. Food and silverware had not been replenished ( at 8:30 ) ?? No spoons for the cereal and no forks for the eggs. NO COFFEE!!! Went to the front desk and all I got was an abrupt.. sorry. Oh well...
Never offered to send someone or get herself. There were a lot of unhappy people in the breakfast room. Poor way to end a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    86
    42
    15
    7
See reviews for
117
55
17
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we stayed in this hotel on our way back from Toronto to Boston, and mainly to take advantage of the Carlson summer promotion. Not bad idea at all. The price is reasonable, and we got both rooms upgraded to suites as gold members. Free breakfast and free cookies all day. The room is old and clean, so is the whole building. The front desk guy was somewhat cold not smiling at all, but he did everything right and fast, so nothing to complain. With the price and thing you got, I rated it 4.5 star.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conklin, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in a King Suite which had 2 rooms divided by a door. There was plenty of room for us and our children to sleep. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was a continental breakfast with the addition of eggs and biscuits. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the pool. We used it in the morning and found it rather dirty based on the time of day we visited.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

As approaching the hotel I was greeted by a broken irrigation system, litter and dirty windows. Our room was clean except for the bathroom door that had a punch hole through it.
If it wasn't so late in the day, and I already paid and reserved the room, I would have turned around and found somewhere else to sleep.
The next morning. The same littler (ash trays kicked over and paper everywhere)
This is out fifth stay at a county inn. Up to this poInt, every inn had been almost perfect. If we would have stayed in this hotel first, I would have NOT booked another room in a county inn for the rest of our vacation.
Very dissapointed

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

It's hard to tell if this property was always a Country Inn & Suites. Absent is the generous lobby featuring the signature wooden staircase. The common area and reception desk are more reminiscent of a Fairfield Inn or Comfort Inn. The rooms are smaller than average. But the rooms are furnished with a fridge and dvd player and there are cookies to greet you upon check in. There is a small pool and really small hot tub both with expanded hours. A breakfast featuring what might normally be a decent variety is served in a small breakfast area. Confronted with with a sold out weekend, seating was ultra-competitive and the staff was not up to keeping the food stations supplied. Even pitchers of water were left empty. The staff here was consistently pleasant. But apparently due to understaffing, we were aware of multiple guest requests going unmet without repeat prodding.
The location is quite convenient to almost any Rochester area activity. There is adequate free parking and the hotel shares a parking lot with 2 sit down chain restaurants.
But here was a revelation: Despite the website guarantee of lowest price on the web, after booking, I came across a significantly lower rate at Expedia. To take advantage of the guarantee was going to require way too much effort and patience, so I cancelled the first reservation and booked anew through Expedia. Upon checking in, I learned that for having done so, I was not entitled to Club Carlson points and I was assigned a room on the first floor between the pool and the public restrooms. You don't have to tell me twice - I get it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed for three nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and breakfast was fine. The only problem was the indoor swimming pool and the whirlpool. The whirlpool was not working for the first two days, and on the last day it was cold and had cleaning fluid in it. The heated pool was freezing. When traveling with two teenagers the swimming pool is a main reason for booking a hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Address: 797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our Country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 Non-Smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.