We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Rochester Brighton to your Saves list
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Friendly, helpful desk staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Everything we needed.

By the way, while in Rochester go to Dinosaur BBQ. Great food, great atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
13
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Have been there numerous times, good value for business traveller, they finally fixed a sliding door at front! Ask for special rate for "Guests of Strong Memorial Hospital", might be cheaper than your corporate rate. ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to Niagara Falls. Check-in was quick, smooth and professional. Our room was located away from the loud hockey kids and families also staying, which was appreciated. The hotel and room furnishings all appeared new and very nice. The bed and linens were comfortable and cosy. We had a fridge in the room which we had requested.
There was a background generator type rumbling noise all night that kept me awake. This is common at many Marriotts I have stayed in.
Complementary coffee and tea at reception is a nice touch, especially as we were away early in the morning and didn't stay for breakfast. The hotel was clean overall but some parts of our room were dusty (ie the bedside table you could write your name in the dust) so I think a more thorough cleaning team is needed. However I would stay here again.
If you are a beer lover we could recommend the Rohrbach Brewing Company a few miles away for dinner and good beer. Makes a change from the chain restaurants and you get to see the local area too.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara region
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Overall, a very positive experience. Our desk clerk was a very good representative of the hotel (very friendly, efficient and helpful). The rooms were clean and a good size. The hotel was very quiet, seemed to cater to professionals so no noise at night. There is a good indoor pool and it was virtually empty. They also had a good breakfast buffet for an additional fee.

One incident that impressed me was the tradespeople who worked there. They were about to start working on the room next door to us, I came out of our room and the tradesmen asked me if everyone in our room was awake because there might be some noise. He was willing to go work on another room if some members of my family were still asleep (very considerate)!

It is important to recognize the hotel is in the midst of substantial renovation. The workout room stunk and there's not much equipment but maybe it will be better post-renovation. There was a small stain on the ceiling in the bathroom that may have been mold (not sure).

Overall, though, we would stay again. NOTE: if you have young kids, check out the Strong Museum of Play, our boys loved it there!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

We really enjoyed the two nights that we spent at this hotel. Room was clean, everything worked and it was quiet. Breakfast in the lobby was good with excellent service. The bonus items were that the whole hotel is non smoking and there are 4 restaurants within 5 min walking distance. There are two large shopping malls 10 to 15 minutes away and the Waterloo Outlets less than an hour south.
Would stay there again.
DL, Toronto

  • Liked — Quiet, non smoking
  • Disliked — no chairs on balcony
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

We went to Rochester to watch the Pawtucket Red Sox play the Rochester Redwings, people thought we were crazy going to Rochester for a litte weekend getaway but we wanted to check it out. First of all this hotel was great, the location is not so great being hidden in a back parking lot area of a industrial park area, but other than that no complaints. The room was very cozy and the bed had a fantastic mattress with a down mattress pad, the sheets were high quality and feather pillows. The room had a balcony but nothing to look at except a parking lot, but still nice to get some fresh air. The bathroom was nice with a generous size shower and nice shower head that was clean and new and the settings actually worked. The internet access was free and fast, the room was very clean. We tipped the maid like we do each night and she was so nice, she left us a thank you note for our little tip. I wish I gave her more $. Everyone should tip their maids! Overall I would choose this place again in a heartbeat., it was very cozy and comfortable and especially clean!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and great room style
  • Disliked — No continental breakfast.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

This is just an excellent hotel. The lobby is spacious and beautiful. Two free computer terminals with Internet access and a printer in the lobby. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and very nice. The breakfast in the morning was great with omelets made to order.
The rooms were clean and in great shape. The beds and bedding were equivalent or better than many 5 star hotels. Just a great stay and a great hotel. I would highly recommend the property to anyone in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Rochester Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Address: 33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Rochester Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rochester Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.