We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Rochester Brighton to your Saves list
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
BEDFORD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Clean and quiet. Very comfortable beds with nice, soft, cotton linens. Big towels and plenty of them. Fitness room clean and everything works.
This place is better than you might expect. You can see that someone has taken care and paid attention.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    48
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
14
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was your average hotel, nothing special to write home about, but nothing horrible either. The beds were very comfy, bathroom was clean, carpet was a little dingy. My biggest complaint would be that the bar is only open 5pm-10pm. I was there with a few friends from college and we were hoping to have a few drinks one night and the bar was closed at 11pm. The front desk called us a cab when we asked, but they didn't sound thrilled about it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Sara,
Sorry to hear that you were upset with the hours of operation of our Bistro. Thank you for all of your comments regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at the Courtyard one night last weekend for business and had a great experience. Hotel staff was friendly and eager to assist. I held a training in one of the meeting rooms and the staff took great care in making sure we had everything we needed. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend if looking for a place to stay in the Rochester, NY area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed one night on business. Great staff, room clean, bed comfortable. One of the reasons I stay at courtyard over other marriott brands is the convenience of the Bistro on property. However I ordered breakfast and it was really bad. The Bacon smelled and tasted like burnt plastic or oil or something. Ruined everything on the plate. Couldn't get the smell off my fingers until I washed them with soap. Really disgusting that they would serve this to a guest. Pretty pricey too. $14 for eggs, bacon, toast and a tiny little fruit cup

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback, specifically regarding your breakfast. I will share your comments with the staff so that we can strive to do better and learn from our mistake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

At 5:15am, we were awakened to a loud alarm. At first we thought it was our radio or wakeup or iPhone alarm and shut everything off but it turned out to be the fire alarm. We thought that an announcement would be made to evacuate the building but nothing was announced and I did not see anyone leaving their rooms. We felt it was maybe a false alarm but even after 2-3 minutes, the alarm was blaring. I was calling downstairs to see if this was real and there was no answer and we still did not see anyone leaving our floor or taking the stairs down. After a few more minutes, we decided to leave the room and when we left the building, we saw hotel guests standing outside along with a fire truck and several firemen. After we came outside, a few more people were still coming out of the building - we definitely were not the last ones. There was no fire and we went back in after waiting for 30-45 minutes outside and again, nothing was said about why this happened and no offers for compensation or even a bottle of water. The staff executed very poorly during this incident. Announcements should have been made - who knows how many people actually came out of their rooms or not? There was no checking from door to door b the hotel staff or firemen. If there was a real fire, I'm not sure if we would have made it out of this place alive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Zepned,
It was very unfortunate that the hotel's life safety system falsely detected an alarm signal that caused the hotel evacuation at 5:45 AM. Guest safety is our number one concern. We needed the fire department to give us the "all clear" before we were able to allow access back into the building - after they inspected the entire hotel - which is why it took so long. I was there to make announcements to the guests, however I must have missed seeing you and I apologize for that. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens, NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed in this Mariott chain hotel using a wedding rate. The only staff we interacted with was at the check in and the person was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was typical, clean and did have a small refrigerator. The hotel is tucked in a commercial area and a little difficult to get to on the first try. If you are in this area, it would be a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Clelan, nice everywhere. The service is excellent too. I would definitely go to this hotel again. The restaurants nearby are also good. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Rochester Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Address: 33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specifically designed for the way you travel, our hotel near Rochester boasts modern amenities and thoughtful services in a setting just minutes from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC), downtown Rochester, historical landmarks and area business centers. For your convenience, we provide complimentary airport shuttle service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Our inviting lobby features flexible spaces to work and relax. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and our lobby GoBoard allow easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions. Savor a hearty, healthy and affordable breakfast or dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The casual eatery serves beer and wine in the evening and Starbucks(R) coffee beverages all day. Our hotel features newly renovated rooms with Marriott's latest and most innovative room design, while the fitness center encourages productivity morning, noon and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Rochester Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Rochester Courtyard
Rochester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rochester Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.