We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chain Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Rochester Brighton to your Saves list
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Laurens, NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Chain Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed in this Mariott chain hotel using a wedding rate. The only staff we interacted with was at the check in and the person was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was typical, clean and did have a small refrigerator. The hotel is tucked in a commercial area and a little difficult to get to on the first try. If you are in this area, it would be a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
14
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Clelan, nice everywhere. The service is excellent too. I would definitely go to this hotel again. The restaurants nearby are also good. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Because my daughter and grandchildren live near this Courtyard, we visit it often. We find it clean, with a very comfortable bed, and lovely indoor pool. My family really enjoys visiting to swim, and the lobby area is nicely furnished with a bar, TV and a variety of seating options. We particularly enjoy the Bistro for breakfast. They are open for both breakfast and dinner, and the food is freshly prepared as you wait. The service is always good, from front desk, to food service, to maid service. There are healthy food selections and snacks available at the Bistro and in the lobby. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. This is not a "fancy" hotel, but reasonably priced and a good value. We often stay in Marriott hotels of all levels and this one will not disappoint.

Room Tip: If you have children, select a ground floor room which will have a patio and access to the lawn area...
See more room tips
Green Features: It is a green hotel which conserves on natural resources.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel - the room was beautifuly decorated and good size and had a lovely little deck area overlooking the courtyard which on a sunny day was nice to relax and enjoy a good book and a cup of coffee. The Bistro in the lobby was great for getting a late night cup of coffee and a wonderful full breakfast in the morning. Cannot wait to book another stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel and good location; however, this is one of the few hotels we have stayed at that does not offer free coffee in the lobby. My other big complaint was the horrible hair dryer in the room. If you had a very, very short haircut if would have been sufficient. The dryer only had two settings: off and low. And cool air came out on low. I called the front desk and they delivered me another drier but this one was equally lame!!

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with nice pillows. We stayed two nights to visit friends and go to the Lilac Festival (if you go to the festival, be sure to check out the gardens and conservatory).

My husband thought the breakfast was too much like a cafeteria breakfast, but I thought it was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Diane, thank you for the wonderful comments that you had for the hotel. I am sorry, but complimentary coffee is not one of the amenities that Courtyard by Marriott offers. Courtyards offer Starbucks exclusively as a premium coffee that is available to their guests. I do apologize for the insufficient hair dryer situation. I know that must have been frustrating. I hope the rest of your stay - and visit to the Lilac Festival was enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Courtyard is like many others - clean, fairly good service, fairly good breakfast options. For a business traveler it is very convenient. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, as well as a small shopping center.

My main complaint was the loud A/C unit in the room. It was loud when on, but that is mostly white noise. The worst part was a sharp clunking noise when it turned on or off. It woke me up numerous times during my first night there, so the second night I just left it off and put up with the heat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had an uncomfortable stay with us. Had we known that your A/C unit was malfunctioning, we could have made arrangements for you that would have made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here over night and it was very pleasant. Was welcomed by hotel staff Tom and Don. Room was very comfortable and clean. Had breakfast at the Bistro which was very convenient, reasonable and quality food. Checked out with Madeline, who was also very helpful. It is very close to many restaurants. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Rochester Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Address: 33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Rochester Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Rochester Courtyard
Rochester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rochester Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.