We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Rochester Brighton to your Saves list
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Clelan, nice everywhere. The service is excellent too. I would definitely go to this hotel again. The restaurants nearby are also good. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
12
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Because my daughter and grandchildren live near this Courtyard, we visit it often. We find it clean, with a very comfortable bed, and lovely indoor pool. My family really enjoys visiting to swim, and the lobby area is nicely furnished with a bar, TV and a variety of seating options. We particularly enjoy the Bistro for breakfast. They are open for both breakfast and dinner, and the food is freshly prepared as you wait. The service is always good, from front desk, to food service, to maid service. There are healthy food selections and snacks available at the Bistro and in the lobby. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. This is not a "fancy" hotel, but reasonably priced and a good value. We often stay in Marriott hotels of all levels and this one will not disappoint.

Room Tip: If you have children, select a ground floor room which will have a patio and access to the lawn area...
See more room tips
Green Features: It is a green hotel which conserves on natural resources.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel - the room was beautifuly decorated and good size and had a lovely little deck area overlooking the courtyard which on a sunny day was nice to relax and enjoy a good book and a cup of coffee. The Bistro in the lobby was great for getting a late night cup of coffee and a wonderful full breakfast in the morning. Cannot wait to book another stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel and good location; however, this is one of the few hotels we have stayed at that does not offer free coffee in the lobby. My other big complaint was the horrible hair dryer in the room. If you had a very, very short haircut if would have been sufficient. The dryer only had two settings: off and low. And cool air came out on low. I called the front desk and they delivered me another drier but this one was equally lame!!

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with nice pillows. We stayed two nights to visit friends and go to the Lilac Festival (if you go to the festival, be sure to check out the gardens and conservatory).

My husband thought the breakfast was too much like a cafeteria breakfast, but I thought it was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Diane, thank you for the wonderful comments that you had for the hotel. I am sorry, but complimentary coffee is not one of the amenities that Courtyard by Marriott offers. Courtyards offer Starbucks exclusively as a premium coffee that is available to their guests. I do apologize for the insufficient hair dryer situation. I know that must have been frustrating. I hope the rest of your stay - and visit to the Lilac Festival was enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Courtyard is like many others - clean, fairly good service, fairly good breakfast options. For a business traveler it is very convenient. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, as well as a small shopping center.

My main complaint was the loud A/C unit in the room. It was loud when on, but that is mostly white noise. The worst part was a sharp clunking noise when it turned on or off. It woke me up numerous times during my first night there, so the second night I just left it off and put up with the heat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester Brighton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had an uncomfortable stay with us. Had we known that your A/C unit was malfunctioning, we could have made arrangements for you that would have made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here over night and it was very pleasant. Was welcomed by hotel staff Tom and Don. Room was very comfortable and clean. Had breakfast at the Bistro which was very convenient, reasonable and quality food. Checked out with Madeline, who was also very helpful. It is very close to many restaurants. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nice updated Courtyard. The Bistro that Marriott has converted to has numerous options. Food and alcohol available until 10 pm and coffee and tea basically 24/7. Had a choice of four decaf teas! Room was fine and what we have come to expect with Courtyards.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Rochester Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Address: 33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Rochester Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rochester Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.